We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romantic Cupid Getaway
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Perrin, TX
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My fiancé and I really enjoyed staying here. When we got to the room we immediately turned down the temperature left for a couple hours came back and the room never cooled off. On cleanliness, the bed skirt had white stuff caked into it and the other beds comforter was stained. The only inconvenience was the doors to the room. Every time someone's door would close, it slammed unless you closed it yourself. Overall what we paid for was worth staying here. We would definitely come back. And their food was amazing. Definitely get the quesadillas why you're there.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    156
    58
    16
    13
See reviews for
107
71
38
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plano,TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The Hilton took care of me when I was stranded due to the ice storm. Even though I live 35 miles away, I was stranded due to the road conditions. The Hilton offered me a special rate and amenities bag with some essentials and I was able to sleep safely and peacefully. I even got to sleep in because it was across the street from where I worked!! NIce Job guys!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I spend there Sun-Thu enjoying easy going service both in hotel and in conference area. Breakfast and lunch had wide variety and lobby bar was cosy place to visit. Facilities show their age, but no complaints about that. Only thing was that it was winter storm time and premises vere a bit cool ones. Also noise cancellation between rooms / room & hallway wasn't that good - but it's the thing where I am used to in the US.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Kingsley I,

Thanks for your kind words! We strive to deliver the best service possible and we truly are fortunate to have such a great team. We hope you come back to visit soon!

Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

This hotel is definitely showing its age however service is good and facilities are clean. Some rooms have newer carpet and furniture however I do not think the upgrades qualify for a full renovation.

I spent four nights on two trips two weeks apart. On my first trip one of the treadmills in the gym were broken and by my second trip three of the treadmills were broken out of five machines. Definitely irritating to see that nothing had been fixed in the weeks since I was there last.

Hotel pick up from airport is quick and shuttle will drop you off almost anywhere in the vicinity. It is walking distance from the Grapevine Mills Mall and other chain dining establishments which came in handy because we did not rent a car.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I have held multiple events at this property over the past three years. Each and every employee has gone out of their way to make my experience exceptional. Not just once, every single time. Outstanding and consistent customer service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harper Woods, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My hotel was clean and quiet...I didn't spend much time in the room, but I had no complaints. The bathroom was kind of small, but not for one person...the bedding was very comfortable...One of the lamps did not work, but there was plenty of other lighting in the room...the bath tub had a stain in it, but it was still very clean...the maintenance man arrived shortly after check in to calk my toilet...strange...but that's ok.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Olive, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I spent four nights for personal and business reasons and really enjoyed my stay. Great accommodations, good food and excellent service. It's a great conference destination choice. The huge outlet mall next door was amazing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.