We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Massage for 2
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
cadillac, mi
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

I stayed at the DFW Hilton for 4 nights and loved it. The staff is attentive and courteous, the rooms were spotless, and the housekeeping staff was always helpful. Great location near airport and Grapevine attractions.

The bar makes some great drinks and the food is good. Buffet breakfast is nice value for the money with fresh fruits and made to order omelets. (Check foursquare to see if they are offering any discounts).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    126
    50
    16
    10
See reviews for
83
54
30
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Love Hilton, member for YEARS and never go wrong - as Diamond member I always receive upgrades without asking - love using points for free stay for myself, fanily and freinds - if this sound like a plug, it is - I LOVE Hilton!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed several night at the DFW Hilton. Words cannot express how well this facility is managed. I can't wait to stay their again. The management team makes sure everything runs smooth. Every time I ran into a management team member I was asked what I needed or if I had any questions. The wait staff smiled all the time and made me feel like I was at home.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel felt warm and safe. The staff was very helpful in everyway. Rooms was excellent. Very nice getaway. Bar was nice and snacks were great. Very relaxing atmosphere and waitress was very efficient. Breakfast was nice/menu or buffet. Buffet was excellent, good value.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

The hotel was very nice and accommodating. The staff did what they could under difficult conditions to make our stay comfortable. The bell staff and concierge were particularly helpful. It would have been nice to have one more choice in dining in the hotel, since the same menu is served in the restaurant area as well as the bar.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hilton DFW Lakes has several things going for it - it's about 6 miles from DFW airport, a few blocks (easy walk) from Grapevine Mills mall (which also houses SeaLife Aquarium), a fun bar, comfortable rooms. Most of all, it has an amazing staff. I was at the hotel during the horrible ice storm this week and the staff remained positive, always had smiles for us, and felt the need to do everything possible to help make the stay great despite everyone being stuck in the hotel. The rooms are very nice. I loved the shower head, but the half glass door left the floor soaked when I showered. The bed was very comfortable. There's a nice desk with chair and plenty of electrical outlets - at the desk, under the desk and on both bedside tables. The very best part of the room was the awesome leather chair - a modern recliner that I wanted to take home with me. I enjoyed the fast WiFi as well. There's a breakfast buffet available in the mornings and you can get cooked-to-order eggs. The food in the restaurants was not anything special. I found it to be mediocre, but they had great cocktails and - once again - fabulous service. There is a shuttle to the airport that runs 24 hours and there are other shuttles available to the mall or to Gaylord Texan just down the street. There's a nice indoor pool and jacuzzi, full fitness room and great meeting space. I was there in December, so the place was all decked out for Christmas. Overall, this is a perfect hotel for business travelers or for those who want a good place to stay that's close to the airport, but more than a typical airport hotel.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are quiet. I was only one the 2nd floor, but didn't have any problems with nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAlester, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Room was good fitness center was second to nun pool good. but if you want breakfast be ready to pay a high price. (in my opion) over all it was a good place to stay the location was close to the airprot and to Grapevine mills mall.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.