We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for a meeting!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a meeting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I am in the meeting and incentive industry and have stayed here a couple of times... this hotel is in a perfect location for easy in and out of DFW airport and so close to shopping and dining. But more important, the staff and the service are excellent!! As a conference hotel, they cater more towards the meeting industry vs. FIT traffic. And it shows. Great meeting rooms, great break foods... you couldn't ask for any better!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    149
    55
    16
    13
See reviews for
102
68
36
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good place to stay. Convenient to airport, restaurants and outlet mall. Food was good. Meeting rooms tended to be too cold. Nothing else to add. Just need to get up to 200 characters so just typing. Doesn't make any sense why you need 200 characters if it doesn't take that many to say what you have to say.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas,Nevada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I had a late check in(midnight) and process was flawless with the 2 bed room waiting. Stayed 4 nights for a baseball weekend. Was given room #544, was just like the picture in the photo's. Refrigerator worked fine, beds were a delight, room clean everything worked as expected. Had soap, conditioner, shampoo, shower cap and sew repair kit in bathroom. I found to be above quality. The grounds were very nice and the best part for me was the indoor pool which I had to myself every night, went around 11PM and it is open till midnight. The hot tub and pool area was very clean and plenty of towels always were available. There was a lot of college football action on Sat., as Alabama fans filled the pub. I like this place, everyone was nice and arriving on late flight and being so close was great. On and off freeway an easy deal and I found getting to Arlington a breeze.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This was a nice hotel...it was very clean and we received good service. The staff was very friendly and professional. The bed was very comfortable. The only negative is that there was not a bathtub. There were a lot of good restaurants within the vicinity to choose from. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Grapevine Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
373 reviews 373 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

pretty good meeting hotel. staff is super efficient and friendly. check in was ok. room was not ready but they went all out to put a rush on it and i got in within 15 minutes. is your basic hilton room. clean, comfortable, quiet. meeting center was pretty good. food in the hotel was quite good. very close to dfw.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We were visiting our son who is going to school in Texas and stayed at the Hilton DFW for the weekend. This hotel is under rated at 4*. The service was excellent and everyone went over and above to make our stay wonderful. The hotel and property are beautiful. The hotel is also close to Grapevine downtown and the Mall, actually many things are in close range. We loved this Hotel - we will stay again when we visit Fort Worth. Eva From Canada.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel was beautiful, the staff was very friendly and attentive. We were there for a wedding so didn't have time to take advantage of the many amenities but the grounds were lovely and the pool was very large and looked inviting. The rooms were very cold (adjusting the air conditioning didn't help) and the bathroom was very small, with a glass partition covering half the opening so water sprayed all over the bathroom floor plus a fan that didn't work so the steam lasted quite a while. Only one narrow window in the room made it rather cave-like but luckily the beds were extremely comfortable. The food in the grill was fine and the service in the bar was good. Proximity to the airport as well as the mall were definitely an advantage. Also had a few nice large gathering areas in the lobby which worked well for our big group.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.