We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience / Mixed results with staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Keller, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good experience / Mixed results with staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Room was very clean, air conditioner was awesome, noise level was good. My wife and I ate for lunch and brought leftovers back to our hotel refrigerator. Later that night, we noticed we did not have a microwave, and went down to the front desk to ask if we could use one. I was told it would cost $15, which I thought was a little customer unfriendly. While I was going back to the room, I noticed a microwave in the Starbucks. I asked Jessica from the lobby if she could heat our two dinners up. She was extremely accommodating (more so than the front desk), and very friendly. When asked if I could leave a comment card for her, she told me that the front desk had them. I stopped by the front desk, and was told the comment cards were in the rooms. I went upstairs, and searched the entire room - and there weren't any. The next morning, I asked a manager at the front desk for one, and was told they didnt' do them anymore, and to leave my comments on Trip Advisor. So - bottom line - the service by Jessica would definitely bring me back, but the front desk/manager I thought (while not rude) was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    149
    55
    16
    13
See reviews for
102
67
35
225
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed here after having cared for my child and additional guests in my home for most of the summer months, just to "get away" without having to drive to far out of town. I was very happy with the accommodations and its location in proximity to downtown Grapevine and shopping areas. I spent the day at the local wineries and at Grapevine Mills mall. The property was clean, quiet and well-kept. The staff was very friendly, too. After I had ordered breakfast (room service) I was placing my tray outside the door for pickup and the door accidentally shut and locked behind me! I was wearing just my nightgown and was pretty ticked at myself for my mistake, as I'd now need to walk to the lobby to get a new key - nope. Not only are there phones on each floor, but there was also a hotel personnel right there to help me out. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I wished I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Childress, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This hotel is what I would consider a resort. They had a lovely outdoor pool next to a lake, as well as an indoor pool. My family enjoyed fishing in the lake. The fitness center is very nice with lots of equipment. The rooms are a little bit dated and the bathroom was pretty small. Also, you have to pay for internet, which I hate! Parking is free and the location is right across from a huge outlet mall with a movie theatre and fun restaurants. Overall, a fun and convenient place to relax.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

These facilities were obviously 5 diamond. Could not have had a better experience. I especially loved how great the staff was. They were professional, yet warm and helpful. It was apparent that they loved their job and loved working at Hilton. Great value and a great location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, USA
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed at. The outdoor pool by the lake was quiet and very relaxing. Close to the airport for an easy morning departure. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, and a staff team that will bend over backwards to make all guests feel as though they are VIPs! Although we had NO problems with our stay, I felt confident that the team would have immediately corrected any situation! Very good location to DFW Airport, Grapevine Mills Mall, Historic Downtown Grapevine, and a beautiful convention center!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.