We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a top location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Worthing, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great hotel in a top location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

A grand entrance lobby and good service spring to mind from my stay here. Arrived on a Sunday and had to call the hotel for the shuttle bus which arrived about 15 minutes later. If we hadn't called we would have had to get a taxi as they don't run the bus regularly on Sundays. Checked in very quickly and got a nice clean room (see photos) with a fresh coffee maker (which went down a treat first thing in the morning). The indoor pool was somewhat devoid of water for maintenance, but there was an outdoor pool set by the lake which could be used. Food in the bar was good, spicy chicken wings (boneless) and tacos washed down with some ice cold draft Miller light. The waitress was very attentive and nothing was too much trouble for her. A good nights sleep in an air conditioned room was somewhat ruined by a fridge with a bad attitude. In the end I turned it off to stop its noise. The breakfast was plentiful and the choice was immense. Just a shame the omelette chef performed a Houdini disappearing act! You can use vouchers here if you have them. The hotel is 5 mins walk from the Grapevine shopping mall which is immense. Check out was equally as simple and the courtesy bus that runs every half hour delivered us to the airport in good time. All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    169
    64
    22
    15
See reviews for
113
77
38
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I use priceline often when Itraveling. Was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the Hilton DFW Lakes. From a location standpoint, it is within walking distance of the Grapevine Mills Mall. There is quite a bit of construction in the area, but if you are heading towards the Irving / Dallas area, you will avoid most of it. The hotel has free nearby self-parking and valet parking for 12 / night. The parking is literally right across the street. Unless someone is disabled (or broken foot like me) I really cannot imagine using the valet. Checked into my room with no problems. The room is simply decorated, but spacious and clean. The fitness center is well equipped, but does not have 24 hour access. Additionally, it opens about 7:00 on the weekend, which I thought was pretty late, since I like to work out early. Staff was pleasant. This is a 4 star rating.. The hotel is well maintained and seems to have a active nightlife at the hotel club / bar scene. There was music and laughter everynight when I came in, which was not disturbing once I was in my room. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great location with all that you could need in a hotel. Plus local shopping all around, such as Grapevine Mills. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The gym was quite large and clean and offered all I needed. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The shuttle from the hotel to pick us up at the airport took at least 30 minutes to arrive but other than that, the hotel was all fine as an airport hotel. We arrived late but it was still easy to get dinner in the bar and having a late check out for the next day wasn't a problem at all, giving us time to use the gym. Nice guy working in the coffee shop and very nice woman working the shuttle going back to the airport. Generally all good and easy.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, TX
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had prepaid for our double room ($150) online (not through Hilton) When we arrived (4 adults) we were told they did not have anything but a king available. Long story short, our 16 yr old son had to sleep on a pallet on the floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, Front Office Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Travelingteacher62,

Thank you for your feedback; we take our guests comments very seriously. We have addressed your concerns with the appropriate staff and apologize for the misunderstanding between our third party reservations site and our hotel. We appreciated the opportunity to review the situation before you departed and hope our credit to your Hilton account was appropriate for the oversight. We hope you will consider our property again on your next trip to the Dallas/Ft. Worth area.

Kind regards,
Kim Erickson, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, LA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Great for meetings with plenty of rooms, super meeting rooms and wonderful food during breaks...Austin Ranch next door and other activities, such as the pool, tennis courts and horseback riding make this family friendly as well. The Grapevine area combines for a great experience. Finally, had a great room rate and amenities, including free internet.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Ok place, atypical airport hotel, can't write a lot that would excite!!

Food adequate, breakfast criminally expensive.

Close to mall for outlet shopping.

Free airport transfers but you do have to call on arrival.

Staff courteous and respectful

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.