We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel, close to the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Katy, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel, close to the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I pricelined this hotel the weekend of 6/14/2013 and was extremely impressed by what I got. The staff was very courteous, helpful and friendly, the entry was gorgeous and the rooms were very clean. We stayed at this hotel with two small children before heading out on a flight from DFW. The rooms, while noticeably older, are very clean and comfortable. Also our room was whisper quiet. Zero noise from planes overhead, cars passing by or other rooms. The staff is really excellent even at 10:30pm! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs to stay over a night when traveling out of DFW. The only downside is no wi-fi in the rooms.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong here. Every room seems to well insulated and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    149
    55
    16
    13
See reviews for
102
69
36
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I like the Hilton for a reliable experience, and this lived up to my expectations. I had booked at a lesser brand due to location, and completely regretted it. The lesser brand wound up bringing me via shuttle to this hotel, where I found blessed respite. Everything I needed was there. Restaurant on property, excellent staff (especially concierge). Wonderful sleep quality, everything a business traveler needs & expects. There's a large restaurant inside, with a lovely patio outside. If you care to walk a bit, you can go down to the swimming pool area that overlooks the lake, complete with a fountain. Food choices range from eclectic to traditional, and service is superb. Highly recommended, and I would stay here again for solo, family, friends, couples, business, or friends trip. They have the amenities to meet anything you need. Thank you, Hilton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, LA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

We were totally pleased with our stay at this hotel and would be happy to recommend it to others. It is located near to many points of interest, the staff was extremely cordial and helpful and we were made to feel most welcome. All of the room features were above average and most comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battle Ground, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel provides such a quality of service for all your needs. I was very pleased with my stay. I highly recommend this hotel for both business and pleasure. It was was very clean and the food that was provided by the hotel staff and also the restaurant was amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcell, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Great staff and facilities. No wi-fi in the rooms, Shuttle driver was rude and left us. My family was behind the Shuttle and i was coming through the lobby when he left us. I was 2 min past the hour. I cannot place the blame on the hotel, but the shuttle driver could have been more courteous towards my family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

My mother-in-law was lost due to a faulty GPS. I handed the phone to Mr. William Wheeler, who is the concierge there, and he stayed on the phone with her, directing her the entire way, until she pulled into the hotel entrance. What a lovely man! Thanks, Stephanie P.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskego, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was at this facility for 3 days and the conference facilities were very good and accomodated our group well. The guest rooms were spacious and quiet. The restrauant and bar offered good food, but the staff in each place was not very friendly. If the staff had been more friendly this would have been a near perfect stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.