We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just another of Hilton's average properties but convenient to DFW” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Miramar Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Just another of Hilton's average properties but convenient to DFW”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is just another one of Hilton's average properties. Nothing special, nothing memorable. But the location is very convenient to DFW. It seems to be a property for company meetings. If you're looking for something very nice for a personal stay, pass. Convenient for business travel, book it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear USShredder,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center for your recent business trip. Our conference center does play host to numerous company meetings, and our location near DFW Airport certainly is convenient! We look forward to welcoming you back for future business travel.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    149
    55
    16
    13
See reviews for
102
69
36
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Recently stayed and attended a meeting at the Hilton DFW and really enjoyed my stay.

Arrival: Quick and easy. The doormen were helpful, courteous and available whenever needed.
Room: Comfortable, nice set up. Windows off center but still a nice view. The Bed was just right.
Meeting area: Spacious and adjustable to your meeting size.
Meals: Bar was nice, plenty of TV's but a bit pricey.
Negative: Last day of the meeting, the people cleaning the breakfast area was a little too anxious to clean up and get us out. Kinda rude.

Overall: Great location. Close to Downtown Grapevine(drive, not walk). Also right next door to the mall and other shops. If I were in the area looking to stay, I would consider and/or recommend.

Room Tip: Other post stated rooms were not cleaned. I didn't have any problems with my room. I had the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Swingman77,

We appreciate you taking the time to summarize your stay. We have taken note of both the areas that made your stay enjoyable and those where we can improve the experience on your next visit!

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel is in a very convenient location. It is close to the airport and right across the freeway from the Grapevine Mall. Lots of nearby restaurants as well. The hotel Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were excellent. I highly recommend this Hilton Property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Cara C,

Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to sharing your comments with our entire team! We hope you’ll have the opportunity to be our guest again soon.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton DFW for one night in March to attend a meeting that was being conducted onsite. The hotel is in close proximity to the DFW airport (15 Min), is very clean, quiet and convenient. The workout facility is very nice, and even offers visitors to rent out fishing poles and fish in their lake, however I was not able to partake do to time commitments. The staff is very friendly and also very helpful. One note on the free hotel shuttle is that while it is a 15 min drive to the airport, the shuttle can take much longer depending on the amount of passengers it picks up. I was told that you could exit the shuttle at the first stop and take the monorail to the desired terminal, but I have not confirmed this, nor did I try it.

Room Tip: All rooms up to the 3rd floor are accessible by stairs, which helps as the elevators can be slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Oinkeater,

Our conference center staff certainly aims to deliver an outstanding meeting experience every day, and we are so proud of each team member for providing friendly and helpful service during your stay. We hope that you will have some time for fishing on your next visit!

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel 5 times a year and they never disappoint. While it is starting to show some wear, still a well appointed hotel for the amount of traffic that flows through it.

Indoor (and outdoor) pool and hot tub, world class's tennis courts a lake with paths around are just a few of the things the hotel offers. Close by is a huge outlet mall and beautiful golf course.

Staff is very nice and attentive and hotel is about a 10 minute free shuttle ride from airport.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear keeper0430,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share so many of the wonderful amenities we offer! We are proud of our attentive staff and feel fortunate to be in this prime Grapevine location. Looking forward to your return.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Was there only for a couple days and hardly got to see the property but was pleasantly surprised. It is a very nice hotel, well kept, clean and updated. Breakfast was great; the best bacon I've ever had. The hotel was busy but elevators were fast. Plenty around the area with malls and restaurants. Nice place.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear WakePhil,

Our Food & Beverage Director is very particular about the bacon served here, and you have given the culinary staff reason to cheer! Thanks for sharing your review of our property. We hope you’ll be able to stay longer next time and take advantage of all that we have to offer.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel is about 10-15 minutes away from airport by car. It has nice meeting facilities. Mall is within walking distance. Food service is excellent. The staff is outstanding and friendly. The room is clean and nice. The bathroom shower place is half-covered by glasses. During shower, the water is splashed to the bathroom. So, I have to wipe out the water after shower.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Chul A,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of attending a meeting at our conference center! We appreciate your feedback, and we will share your comments with each department.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.