We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location...Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great location...Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Hotel is in a very convenient location. It is close to the airport and right across the freeway from the Grapevine Mall. Lots of nearby restaurants as well. The hotel Staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel itself was very nice and the rooms were excellent. I highly recommend this Hilton Property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Cara C,

Thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to sharing your comments with our entire team! We hope you’ll have the opportunity to be our guest again soon.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    169
    64
    22
    15
See reviews for
113
77
38
261
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton DFW for one night in March to attend a meeting that was being conducted onsite. The hotel is in close proximity to the DFW airport (15 Min), is very clean, quiet and convenient. The workout facility is very nice, and even offers visitors to rent out fishing poles and fish in their lake, however I was not able to partake do to time commitments. The staff is very friendly and also very helpful. One note on the free hotel shuttle is that while it is a 15 min drive to the airport, the shuttle can take much longer depending on the amount of passengers it picks up. I was told that you could exit the shuttle at the first stop and take the monorail to the desired terminal, but I have not confirmed this, nor did I try it.

Room Tip: All rooms up to the 3rd floor are accessible by stairs, which helps as the elevators can be slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Oinkeater,

Our conference center staff certainly aims to deliver an outstanding meeting experience every day, and we are so proud of each team member for providing friendly and helpful service during your stay. We hope that you will have some time for fishing on your next visit!

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stay at this hotel 5 times a year and they never disappoint. While it is starting to show some wear, still a well appointed hotel for the amount of traffic that flows through it.

Indoor (and outdoor) pool and hot tub, world class's tennis courts a lake with paths around are just a few of the things the hotel offers. Close by is a huge outlet mall and beautiful golf course.

Staff is very nice and attentive and hotel is about a 10 minute free shuttle ride from airport.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear keeper0430,

We truly appreciate you taking the time to share so many of the wonderful amenities we offer! We are proud of our attentive staff and feel fortunate to be in this prime Grapevine location. Looking forward to your return.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Was there only for a couple days and hardly got to see the property but was pleasantly surprised. It is a very nice hotel, well kept, clean and updated. Breakfast was great; the best bacon I've ever had. The hotel was busy but elevators were fast. Plenty around the area with malls and restaurants. Nice place.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear WakePhil,

Our Food & Beverage Director is very particular about the bacon served here, and you have given the culinary staff reason to cheer! Thanks for sharing your review of our property. We hope you’ll be able to stay longer next time and take advantage of all that we have to offer.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel is about 10-15 minutes away from airport by car. It has nice meeting facilities. Mall is within walking distance. Food service is excellent. The staff is outstanding and friendly. The room is clean and nice. The bathroom shower place is half-covered by glasses. During shower, the water is splashed to the bathroom. So, I have to wipe out the water after shower.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Chul A,

Thank you for sharing your impressions of attending a meeting at our conference center! We appreciate your feedback, and we will share your comments with each department.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Although I Live In The Dallas/Ft Worth-Metro/Plex, 6 Times A Year I Spend The Weekend @ The Hilton DFW Lakes Hotel In Near By Grapevine! My Room Is Always Outstanding, The Staff Is Always Friendly, Outstanding & Professional! I Always Look Most Forward To The Best Breakfast Buffet {Around} @ The Vineyard! My Favourite Server Is Dorothy, And The Rest Of The Staff Is Excellent {Too}! Thank You

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear MikesBugers,

It’s always great to have you here at the Hilton DFW Lakes! We think Dorothy and the Vineyard staff are really super, too. We’ll be sure the entire staff knows that their hard work and professionalism have been noticed and appreciated; thanks for giving us the chance to share your words with them! We certainly look forward to the next opportunity of having you with us.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed here for a conference. Great breakfast buffet and onsite pub. Mall is within walking distance. Room was comfortable and very clean. Great services offered at this hotel ranging from housekeeping, transportation and front desk. Very happy with my recent stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear smurton,

Thank you for sharing your conference experience. We are so pleased to be able to share your comments with our entire staff! We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you back to DFW.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#6 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.