We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Massage for 2
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The staff had a welcome as big as Texas and showed their hospitality during my entire stay. For example, i valet parked the car and when I would call for it, it was immediatly brought around front with the windows down and air conditioning on to help cool the car. If I told the alet staff I would be going ack out they would ask what time I needed the car so the y could have it cooled down when I was ready to depart. How kind...I must say I have never experienced this kind of generosity and hospitality.

The hotel has an excellent workout facility with jogging trails and tennis courts. The hotel room was clean but decor was dark which I was not a fan of and the window was not large so the room did not get a lot of light. Comforter and sheets were white and bathroom was remodeled recently, but done in dark browns which made it kind of dark. I would visit this hotel again for the hospitality of the staff.

Room Tip: Close to dfw airport and grapevine mills mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Dear mk9600,

Thank you for your kind praise of our staff’s Southern Hospitality. We are so proud of all that we are able to offer here at the Hilton DFW Lakes and being able to extend genuine hospitality is certainly an extension of that. We love our convenient Grapevine location and hope you will have an opportunity to visit again soon.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    191
    125
    50
    16
    10
See reviews for
83
54
30
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Checked in and as soon as I opened the door, giant roach on the coffee station counter (photo). After moving rooms I was ready for bed only to sit on what was a very soft mattress. The linens and duvet were ok, but that's not the softness that was bad.

Location has DFW in the name but it is no where near DFW.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear mjcol508,

Thank you for notifying our friendly staff of your concerns and allowing us to assign another room for you. Our Serta mattresses consistently receive very high marks for comfort so we regret that yours did not meet your expectations.

We apologize for any confusion the name of the hotel may have caused. Grapevine sits at the north entrance of DFW International Airport which is situated in the center of the Dallas-Fort Worth (DFW) Metroplex. The downtown areas of those cities are located 15 miles to the east and west respectively, making the hotel a prime, central location for all business and sightseeing in DFW, the largest metropolitan area of Texas.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This property is a great place for meetings with both general sessions and breakouts. The staff is helpful, attentive and very service oriented. They remain nearly invisible until you need something and then they are right there. The food is awesome and plentiful. Our group feasted on buffets which always included tremendously tempting desserts. The breaks always had nice surprises like freshly made cookies, kettle cooked potato chips and cupcakes. The room was quiet, comfortable with a great bed. The wi-fi dropped several times but was fast when it stayed up. My biggest complaint was the discovery of two large bugs on top of the light fixture between the beds and one lying on top of a picture frame in the bathroom. While all three of these critters were dead, they were really gross and made one wonder about the level of cleaning done in the room. Unfortunately, they were negatively more memorable than many of the positives of the stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear PromoBird,

Thank you for sharing the positives of your stay as well as bringing your concerns to our attention. Our housekeepers are quite thorough and receive high marks for their work, so these disappointing comments will be reviewed with our staff. Hopefully, you had a chance to bring your concerns to one of our team members while you were here with us as we would have liked to have had the chance to investigate as soon as possible. If this was not the case, we would still appreciate the opportunity to gather the details and take any appropriate actions. If you would take a moment to contact the Executive Offices, we would surely appreciate your assistance.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
817.481.8444
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed here June 8th after flying into DFW, After renting a car and getting extremely lost with all the road construction around the DFW airport, we found it. Very nice upscale Hotel on Grapevine lake surrounded by beautifully manicured grounds. Lots of eateries nearby as well as shopping. We changed clothes and headed to the Texas Speedway for the NASCAR Truckrace, upon returning we enjoyed cocktails at their lively bar. The room was very nice, the pillows and mattress were heavenly. the shower was very nice except the configuration tended to spill water all over the bathroom floor. (Something the Hotel needs to address.) The Buffet breakfast was very good as well. This was a very nice place to stay and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Calhelitack,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to our property, and that you noticed the meticulous work of our grounds crew and housekeepers. We are very proud of them. Thank you for sharing so many of the highlights of your stay including your time in the Bonnie & Clyde’s bar and in the Vineyard Restaurant for the breakfast buffet. We look forward to providing another excellent experience on your next stay!

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

I spend 2 – 3 weeks every year on business training in Dallas. My associates and I chose the Hilton DFW Lakes for our recent one week stay.
We had rooms on the executive level floor. This property either met or exceeded our expectations for the usual amenities.
The air-conditioning is quiet and very effective. Excellent breakfast buffet. Great workout / gym facility. The wireless internet is speedy and consistent.

The flat screen TV in the room has a decent selection of cable channels with the major networks offered in HD.

The front desk staff, concierge and restaurant staff are all friendly and professional.

On the downside, we noticed a few weaknesses. The cordless phones (2 of them) did not work. They are of mid-1990’s vintage with the battery dead on one handset and the other has so much static it was unusable.
In this day and age of smart phones, I was able to get by.
The bathroom is very small but has a nice “rainfall” shower head with good pressure. The euro-style half-glass shower wall is inefficient as you end up with water all over the floor.

The biggest disappointment was the level of noise.
The doors from the hallway do not have much shock absorption and close with an extremely loud “bang”. This can be heard throughout the whole floor and even shakes the walls.
I spend many nights each year in hotels and this building stands above the rest in lack of noise suppression.

In addition we had a mix of loud / late night “revellers” and families with small crying children staying on this floor for the whole week.
Security was on the floor several times every night attempting to quell the noise.

As a Hilton Diamond Member, I always expected a business hotel to put business travellers on the executive floor. Families / loud partiers and business travellers need to be kept separate.

We had moved from a nearby Embassy Suites in an effort to get away from this kind of noise and chaos. With another 3 – 4 weeks in the fall, I will have to balance the pros and cons before returning to this location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear ontheglide,

Thank you for your constructive response. We continue to work very hard to provide the necessary amenities to multiple market segments, and we truly value your perspective as a Diamond Member! We will continue to strive to identify the needs of the business travelers staying with us and balance those with the needs of the leisure traveler, adjusting as necessary. We apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay and hope you will let us know when you return in the fall so we can pre-assign a room that meets your HHonors profile preferences more completely.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed as part of the WARR in september 2011
good
the food in the bar
the room
the beds
the breakfast
the bar
concierge printed out our boarding passes before we left and was very good in general
the shuttle to the airport

bad
have to pay for the wi-fi
was told one night that I could access free wi-fi in the reception area of the hotel and guy on reception gave me password.
the next night the person on reception said that there was absolubtely no wi-fi password for use in the reception area.
the printer was not working in the internet room off the reception so we had to ask the concierge to print out our boarding passes instead.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2012
Dear louisef,

We appreciate your feedback from your stay during last fall’s World Airline Road Race. It’s great to see that there was so much “good” about your stay here! We work very hard to meet the needs of our guests, and we have a major investment in the internet experience we offer. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012 via mobile

Made a Quick decision to stay here because it was close to grapevine mIlls. Had a nice pleasant stay and was surprised at how nice this place was for the money. We will probably stay here again next time in grapevIne.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
Dear JRArkansas,

Can’t thank you enough for choosing our location! We are so fortunate to be so close to such wonderful Grapevine attractions and still be able to offer 40-acres of beauty to retreat to at the end of the day! Looking forward to our next opportunity of having you with us.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.