We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and amenities” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Massage for 2
Ranked #5 of 18 hotels in Grapevine
Antlers, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good location and amenities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012 via mobile

Great rooms and comfort. Breakfast was great as well. Shop for the best prices to make this a good getaway.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Cbattsr,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your impressions of your recent stay. Your brief comments speak volumes, and we are so glad we were able to provide you with comfortable accommodations and great food. Let us know when you’ll be in our neighborhood again!

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    127
    51
    16
    11
See reviews for
85
55
31
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

First of all, this hotel is in Grapevine, Texas not Arkansas as is listed above. The people are what makes this property so wonderful. I stayed on the executive floor and had access to the lounge which serves a buffet breakfast and evening appetizers, etc. The woman who works breakfast is FANTASTIC!!! We got to know each other a bit over the several days I stayed there and she actually went out of her way to obtain locals publications about apts., employment, etc. for me as I am thinking about relocating to this area. It is a rare person who would take the time and trouble to help someone as she did. Also, the gentlemen at the concierge desk were kind and helpful...along with front desk personnel, two female servers who work the day shift in the sports bar, etc. The room was small but comfortable, the grounds surrounding the hotel are lovely as it is the main lobby.
I enjoyed this place so much that I am returning to stay there in several weeks in order to continue my quest to relocate to this area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Upon check in being Hilton Diamond Level we know what bennies we receive. At this property we were not told of any and there was no recognition of our profile which states "high floor and away from elevator" Not only were we put in a low floor(Room 303) we were right next to the Ballroom. We had confirmed a king bed(which we ALWAYS receive) and were given two full beds. Quite odd to say the least given the person who was checking in right next to us was recognized via profile/reservation and we just assumed be that the gentleman who checked us in would do the same. Boy were we wrong. It was as if we had never stayed at a Hilton before. Some properties get it and some don't. Some welcome us back EVERYTIME we stay and others thank us for our "LOYAL" business. And some well, don't do anything, this is one of them. We have a choice of places to stay and chose this due to our Diamond status. We will not be returning to this Hilton and we have business in the area in the near future. We will be staying at the DFW Hyatt next time.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton DFW Lake... G, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear lanzmo,

Thank you for taking the time to make us aware of your recent check in experience. We value your loyalty to Hilton Hotels, and we regret that your Diamond status was not immediately recognized. We take our guests’ feedback seriously and appreciate the opportunity to evaluate our operations and make any necessary adjustments to our service. If you have a moment to contact us directly, we would be happy to discuss your concerns and ensure that your Diamond profile is properly linked to all future reservations.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
817-410-6792
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMARILLO
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

The hotel staff does an excellent job of accomodating a large group for a conference. The rooms are clean and spacious. The staff sees to your every need including an airport shuttle driver that can advise you of good places to eat around the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get a room close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton DFW Lake... G, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Dear Texans615,

Our Conference Center team works hard to ensure that groups both large and small are genuinely cared for. We are so glad our efforts made your stay so pleasant. We appreciate you taking the time to post your comments, and we look forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

This weekend we went to "Dallas" for a little shopping. I also drove a stock car at Texas Motor Speedway, and had to be there early, so we decided to stay closer to Grapevine/Southlake. We got this hotel through Priceline and were very pleased. The hotel is large, had nice facilities (pool, workout, grounds). It was clean, and we found the staff to be extremely helpful. The "continental breakfast" which included an omelette station was outstanding compared to most hotels. There were little issues like an oddly constructed shower in the bathroom, but nothing that put us off. This is a conference center, AND is next to a giant outlet mall/Outdoor World/Great Wolf Lodge, so I was worried about the noise level. I was pleasantly suprised to find the rooms quiet, even with childen on the hall. If I ever need to stay in this area again I will certainly consider staying here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton DFW Lake... G, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear baylorwhite1,

With plans for shopping in Dallas and stock car driving in Fort Worth, we know that you had many hotel options to consider. Thank you for choosing the Hilton DFW Lakes and letting others know about our great staff, facilities, food, and location. We are extremely proud of our team and all that we have to offer and hope we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you again soon!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Our son had his wedding reception at this Hilton. There were 25 family members staying at the hotel for the weekend. Everyone remarked about the excellent service we received from the staff, waiters, front desk, etc. The hotel was exceptionally clean including the indoor pool and the public restrooms. Even though we were minutes from the airport, we did not hear any airplane noise in our rooms. The reception room, food, and the wedding coordinator services were outstanding.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton DFW Lake... G, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear FrequentTravelker:

Wish you could have seen our proud grins as we read your post about the hotel being “exceptionally clean.” Thank you for affirming how hard our housekeepers work to keep our entire facility clean and welcoming at every level. We truly appreciate the opportunity you gave us to host such a special event for your family. We can’t wait to share your comments with our whole staff! Hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CultureSleuth
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

First class business hotel in every respect! Rooms are very comfortable, nicely decorated and completely quiet. Heater worked well on a cold day. From front desk to doorman to AV set up person, everyone went out of their way. I was doing a major corporate presentation, and the AV people not only met with me the day prior, but allowed unlimited access to the room and troubleshooted all problems. Only had a single meal here, but it was quite good. They have a Starbucks and an airport shuttle that runs every 30 min. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton DFW Lake... G, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear CultureSleuth:

We truly appreciate you sharing your first class experience here at our four diamond hotel. Whether you are returning to the Dallas-Fort Worth area for business or pleasure, we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you once again!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#4 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#8 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.