We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast & Massage for 2
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
Sevierville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed for business and found the hotel excellent. The beds were very comfortable with the room having a modern decor. The doormen were attentive and friendly every time we entered or left. Although we did not use the indoor pool and hot tub they looked very nice and were open until 12am. We stayed on the Executive Floor so my husband enjoyed the evening happy hour with the appetizers, there was also a breakfast but we did not take advantage of it. This hotel is within walking distance of many restaurants and a huge mall. Thank you for a great stay, we will recommend you and if we are in the area again we will stay too!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton DFW Lake... G, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear purduevol:

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful comments about our hotel. The efforts of our wonderful staff to welcome and assist our guests helped to rank us in the Top 25 for service in 2011 out of all Hiltons in the Americas. We are so proud of our staff and facilities, and we are happy to be serving D/FW visitors here at our terrific Grapevine location. I will be sharing your comments about your experience with our staff and certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    145
    55
    16
    13
See reviews for
99
67
35
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

- free shuttle from dfw airport
- 5 min walk to grapevine mills mall , very large with many stores & restaurants
- very welcoming staff that will go overboard to make you feel important
- will require a car to go to other malls & downtown Dallas to see Kennedy memorial & Dallas aquarium
- excellent on site breakfast and value for money
- hotel has lodge like feeling so be ready for this type of decor

Room Tip: Elect room with bathtub as some have shower stalls only
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton DFW Lake... G, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Dear SDYD:

We do believe every guest is important, and we’re so glad to hear that you felt that welcoming spirit! Thank you for taking the time to share your insightful comments about our facility, service, and location. Can’t wait to welcome you and your family back to the Hilton DFW Lakes!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

Stayed here for one night for a shopping trip. Hotel is in a great location and very nice. Great pool area and workout room. Staff was very friendly. I would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton DFW Lake... G, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, December 27, 2011
Dear csav:

Thank you for your thoughtful comments about our staff and facilities. We are glad to hear that you found our location right near Grapevine Mills Mall to be convenient, and we look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

The location is maybe 15 minutes from the airport and the shuttle will pick you up and drop you off for free. The staff was kind and helpful at every turn and my room was great. Their meeting facility is top notch and the food they serve was excellent. Who would have thought you would have some of the best tilapia in Texas? Yes...it was here! I would stay here again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Dear Chianti_girl24,

Thank you for the Excellent ratings in your review. We appreciate you commenting on the kindness and helpfulness of our staff. We are very proud of our team members and the work that they do to make this a “top notch facility.” We look forward to your next visit!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here 3 nights for a business conference. Disappointed about the rooms with only two doubles. I don't know if they offered kings; would have preferred one though. Hotel is clean, has a friendly staff. I had two breakfasts, two lunches, and one dinner at the hotel. Food was average, nothing great. Hotel is just a couple minutes from DFW; free shuttle available. Would have no problem staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Dear kp017,

Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your acknowledgment of our property’s cleanliness and the friendliness of our staff. We make sure to pass these comments on to our team members! Looking forward to our next opportunity of having you with us.

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We were there for the 2011 World Series as part of a large group. From check-in to check-out or needs were met. We could not have asked for a more pleasurable stay.

The only negative might have been the auto door closures that caused doors to SLAM when exiting. When trying to sleep slamming doors were disruptive.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, November 10, 2011
Dear kitcor,

We truly appreciate the time you took to comment on your recent stay. So glad to hear it was pleasurable! Your group brought great energy and enthusiasm to the hotel during the World Series, and we enjoyed serving you during your time here. Let’s do it again next year!

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2011

This is a 5-star quality hotel with some great amenities. We stayed there over a weekend for my nephew's wedding; the reception was held at the hotel (everyone was very happy with this choice). The fitness center is excellent, plus swimming pool, tennis courts and very nice outdoor grounds. Conference facilities are present, and although the hotel presents itself for business, it is setup great for weddings :), and excellent for families (e.g., along with above, they have fishing poles and tackle boxes to check out for the outside pond). Everything is very clean, the service is excellent, and beds are very comfortable. We enjoyed the restaurants at the hotel. The only (minor) negatives were the bathrooms in the rooms we were in. The sink area was a bit small, and not separated from the toilet and shower/bath. And as is common with higher priced hotels (not that that makes it ok), breakfast is not included, nor is internet hookup ($10 more per night). These extra costs add up, and detract from a pleasant stay. Even so, this was a very nice hotel and we're looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Dear madcg,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your nephew’s wedding and all of the amenities available on our 40 lakeside acres. Was the wedding outside on the knoll overlooking the lake? That is such a beautiful setting!

Our housekeepers and chefs were very excited to read your comments about the cleanliness of our facility and how much you enjoyed the restaurants. I am pleased that you chose to rate our service so highly as well. We make it our goal to provide outstanding service to every guest and create memorable stays. We look forward to your return.

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.