We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonnie and Clyde need some work.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Grapevine
swan lake mb canada
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Bonnie and Clyde need some work.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

Spent one night on an overnight flight. DFW shuttle was great and staff were all very friendly and helpful from start to finish. Building is 70s style and is clearly a business-oriented hotel, but a very decent stop if you are stuck for a day at DFW.

Room, breakfast etc were all Hilton-worthy. We had a bottle of wine and meal on the patio of Bonnie and Clyde as the interior was noisy(OK it is a sports bar) but smelled of stale food. Was a quite unpleasant aroma. Patio was fine(once you got away from the TV outside !), but the food was atrocious for a Hilton restaurant. We really felt we should have walked to the TGIF or Applebees....thats how bad it was.

Other than this, hotel was up to HIlton standards.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Gdesmond61,

Thank you for your candid remarks about our Conference Center; we appreciate you taking the time to rate our areas of service. Your input is valuable, and we will work with our Executive Chef and Food & Beverage director to review your experience and address it with our team. Please let us know when your travels bring you back to DFW Airport.

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    149
    55
    16
    13
See reviews for
102
69
36
227
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

If you are going to be in the Dallas/Fort worth area and want to be close to the airport and area attractions, I would recommend this hotel. It is extremely clean, rooms are spacious and quiet. We stayed on the top floor and this included a continental breakfast, which was excellent. Fresh fruit,
oatmeal, bagels, yogurt, etc.. We were disappointed that the executive level cafe was not open on weekends and we were not told this when we made our reservation, but we were given coupons for the main dining room. There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel, a great gym, and a nice walking area. There is also a huge mall and other restaurants within walking distance. The town of Grapevine is charming and has a great Mexican eatery. Fort Worth is lots of fun to visit, cowboys, cattle, etc.!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear Karen41877,

It’s great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time at the Hilton DFW Lakes! Thank you for sharing your comments about our facility, the grounds, and our city. We are glad to be a part of the Grapevine community, and we look forward to welcoming you here once again.

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

This is a nice hotel with friendly staff, but free internet would bump it up to excellent. With the big competition this hotel has down the street they need a few more extras to draw people in. At the very least free WiFi in the lobby as the business centre is always full with one computer not working. The breakfast buffet is quite good with lots of offerings and the inside and outside pools are awesome. Nice fitness centre and convention facilities and the staff were very friendly. The free self-parking was very convenient, however two of my colleagues had their cars broken into on the same night. Security does not have cameras in the parking lot. The rooms are nice and big, but the shower heads need replacing. The hotel is right next to the mall and lots of restaurants and easy to get to from the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing opposite the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear YYCTravelGirl,

We appreciate your kind remarks and certainly agree that we are in an excellent location in the Dallas/Fort Worth metroplex! As noted, we have a variety of offerings on property, and our staff strives to deliver exceptional service to every guest. We will share your suggestions for improvement with our team. Thank you, and do come visit us again.

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Rooms are nice, facilities excellent and hotel itself very nice. But the problem was with the internet, both wifi and hard line. I tried accessing the net my entire 3 days there, and was only able to do so less than 5%. Bad for the business traveler.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
Dear TravelingMan999,

Thank you for rating our cleanliness and service so highly! We are very proud of our staff and the work that they do to take care of our guests. I hope you had a chance to give our IT Manager the opportunity to work with you on any connectivity issues; we understand that this is an important need for our travelers, and we will continue to be available to work through any areas of concern. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Got bumped from another hotel to this one. Hotel was ok quality wise I don't understand why there isn't any laundry facility in the building or a laundry service offered. I stayed for three weeks so I needed a washer/dryer not one "next door" in the Homewood suites on the 4th floor $2 EACH USE. I was spending enough in your hotel to start with. A bit roudy school field trip group in the hotel, that security could have quieted them down for the business traveler.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, August 18, 2011
Dear weberus3,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay. We appreciate your high marks on our quality and cleanliness! If we have the opportunity to welcome you to our Executive Conference Center on future travels to Dallas/Fort Worth, we would invite you to take advantage of our same-day laundry and dry cleaning services available Monday through Saturday. Items received by 9am will be laundered, pressed, and/or dry cleaned as indicated on the laundry ticket and returned by evening.

Additionally, travelers often comment that our Security team is very professional in responding to noise concerns and treats each call received with the appropriate level of urgency and care required. If you did not find this to be the case, we truly apologize.

Kind regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Staff was very friendly and always had a smile. Loved our King Room (besides the big clunk noise from our a/c) we werent really bothered by the noise, but if you are a light sleeper might want to change rooms. Loved the BATHROOM, so neat how they designed the shower (had pictures but deleted on accident). They also have a nice bar and patio. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Dear C456,

So glad to hear that you enjoyed our service and facilities - especially the Bonnie & Clyde's patio. With a welcoming spirit and comfortable accommodations, we strive to make each guest's stay memorable. Thank you for sharing your impressions. We look forward to your next visit!

Warm regards,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

I stayed her recently as the guest of a client, and the hotel is proof that everything is bigger in Texas! The grounds and hotel are enormous, the rooms are quite large, the indoor pool and fitness center are both excellent, and there are multiple conference rooms ranging from small seminar rooms to enormous ballrooms available for meetings. I can't speak to cost or value, as I wasn't paying for the hotel room myself, but I do have a few other thoughts:

1. There were no issues with the AV or internet services while there, which made for a smooth meeting. Wireless is available in many spots throughout the hotel. Wireless connections in the rooms are less than $10/day.
2. The airport shuttle was very convenient and the driver tells you about all the facilities and activities open to you, which include horseback riding, fishing in the private pond (no permit required), and tennis lessons. The outdoor pool overlooks the private lake and is a lovely area in which to relax.
3. The food, in general, was excellent - I ordered room service, dined at Bonnie & Clyde's restaurants, and had several catered meals while there. Room service is extremely prompt, and the service I received from every employee was impeccable.
4. The closet space and bathrooms in the rooms are small, but the rooms themselves are large and airy, with ample desk and table space.

A few quibbles:
1. The business center is not open on weekends, which is odd for a hotel that hosts conferences on weekends. There is a small cyber-cafe where you can connect to the internet to print materials (and the concierge will print your boarding pass for you), but this hotel should really have a larger business center with more hours.
2. The gift shop should have been better stocked to meet the needs of all travelers (with respect to medications, food, magazines, etc) rather than having most of the space taken up with tennis and other exercise apparel.
3. Thanks to the design of the hotel, some rooms have very small windows, so if you want a lot of natural light, you may have to request that.

In general, though, this is one of the best business hotels at which I've ever stayed, and the staff were impeccable in addressing the needs of the guests and the conference.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonDFW, General Manager at Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2011
Dear kswygert,

We value your kind remarks about our service, food, and grounds. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your conference, and we look forward to the opportunity of serving you again here at the Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center and The Lakes Sports Club.

With thanks,
Steve Haley, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center

Address: 1800 Texas 26, Grapevine, TX 76051-9641
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grapevine
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Grapevine
#1 Business Hotel in Grapevine
#5 Family Hotel in Grapevine
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Not your average DFW Airport hotel. Hilton DFW Lakes is a welcome respite from the traditional Dallas / Fort Worth hotels. Discover a spectacular retreat for work and play at our Grapevine hotel. From golf, fishing and tennis, to first-class venues for executive retreats, we've got it all on 40 lushly landscaped, lakeside acres. Our award-winning Dallas Fort Worth hotel resort features a refreshing blend of spacious accommodations, limitless recreation, and unmatched conference facilities. So relax and set your own pace. Whether you're looking to escape, connect, or meet somewhere in between, our Dallas DFW hotel makes it easy with its ideal setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dfw Lakes Executive Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Hotel Grapevine
Hilton Grapevine
Grapevine Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton DFW Lakes Executive Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.