We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great local fish spot ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Fish Grill & Bar

Big Fish Grill & Bar
414 S Main St, Grapevine, TX 76051
817-481-2010
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 194 Restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great local fish spot ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

I'm no fish expert but dang this place is GOOD !!! Best part of my meal is the jalapeño chowder. I ordered the blackened catfish with seasoned veggies and new potatoes and it was good.

Food - 4.5
Service - 3.5 (needs to be more attentive)
Atmosphere - 4
Overall - 4.5

Keep rocking the seafood guys.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    68
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The tables are jammed together and the place is small. But it gets packed with a line of people waiting for an empty table every night. Live entertainment also. The seafood there is very good, as long as you like mostly fried stuff. I recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Early Saturday Evening Date before a movie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Big Fish is really good local Seafood Resturant. Excellent specials and reasonably priced . Wait staff is prompt and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, TX
Level Contributor
76 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good seafood boil.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I had the shrimp/crab boil, and it was quite good. Generous servings for 2. There's a nice room upstairs for private parties.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford,Herts. U.K.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Friendly Bar and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

What a great little friendly place, Micheal is your host. He is friendly and helpful with his home cooked menu. Everything we ordered ended with an empty plate. If your in Grapevine do not miss this place out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Fish Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.