We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Fish Seafood Grill & Bar

Big Fish Seafood Grill & Bar
414 South Main Street, Grapevine, TX 76051
817-481-2010
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 200 restaurants in Grapevine
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Grapevine, Texas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One of our favorites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The tables are jammed together and the place is small. But it gets packed with a line of people waiting for an empty table every night. Live entertainment also. The seafood there is very good, as long as you like mostly fried stuff. I recommend it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    32
    48
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grapevine, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Early Saturday Evening Date before a movie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Big Fish is really good local Seafood Resturant. Excellent specials and reasonably priced . Wait staff is prompt and helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis, TX
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good seafood boil.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I had the shrimp/crab boil, and it was quite good. Generous servings for 2. There's a nice room upstairs for private parties.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford,Herts. U.K.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Friendly Bar and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

What a great little friendly place, Micheal is your host. He is friendly and helpful with his home cooked menu. Everything we ordered ended with an empty plate. If your in Grapevine do not miss this place out.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beach Party meal is a real deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

While staying at the Great Wolf Lodge in Grapevine Texas, we ventured into town to see the sights and find somewhere for dinner. Our cell phones had mentioned several possibilities and we had narrowed it down to four: Tolbert's, Big Fish Seafood Grill and Bar, Willhoite's, and Dino's Steak and Claw house. We chose Big Fish because Dino's was more expensive and a more exotic menu, Willhoite's was more of a bar/grill. We made the right choice. The Beach Party entre is advertised as food for three very hungry, or four people. It is piled high with 2 pounds of crab claws, shrimp, Andouille sausage, corn and potatoes. Those were the best crab legs I have had in years. Fresh and sweet, served with plenty of drawn butter. The sausage was the right amount of spicy, and the corn and potatoes were perfectly done. Three of us were very hungry and put a good dent in the pile but couldn't quite finish everything.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Fish Seafood Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Big Fish Seafood Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Fish Seafood Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.