We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't believe LaQuinta puts their name on this one” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Prairie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Prairie to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Prairie
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1410 North Highway 161, Grand Prairie, TX 75050 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Dallas Grand Prairie)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Springfield, OR
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Can't believe LaQuinta puts their name on this one”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

It's a motel, not a hotel. It was clean enough, but not La Quinta clean. The front desk was super helpful when we checked in. Pool was "being inspected" the next morning, so not available. After traveling in the 100+ degree heat, this part wasn't cool. No discount offered either.
Continental breakfast had a lot to offer, but area wasn't family friendly (traveling with an infant) and the boiled eggs were at least a day old.
There's equal value in the area for places to stay- so skip this place.

Room Tip: There's better/equal value in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    27
    33
    25
    57
See reviews for
79
23
18
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tx
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Read all the reviews and most of them were quite bad except for one which said the rooms were nice.
Booked two rooms and was very pleased. The rooms were very clean, not big but not
too small. The bathrooms were quite small but the vanity was seperate form the tub and the seat so that made it a little roomier. The beds were comfortable.
Even though breakfast time was 7:00 AM on weekends and we were checking out at 7:00 AM we went down at 6:30 to see if the coffee was ready. Not only was the coffee ready they had muffins,fruits,yogurt and the waffle maker ready. Person at work told us we could help ourselves and we did.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2010

The hotel is in a side of town that I would not normally venture into. The first room we were put into, the air conditioning barely worked, the bathroom door was coming off the hinges, there were holes in the comforter on the bed. There was no mini fridge or microwave in the rooms I asked to be moved to a different room. Which was worse than the first. The carpet was so stained and it was patched in spots with carpet that didn't match. There was mold in the shower and the light fixture was coming away from the ceiling. We were refunded our money for our nights stay and we spent a little more money to stay at a much better LaQuinta closer to six flags.



And the "bright side" breakfast consisted of cereal, muffins and yogurt, cold boiled eggs. the only warm item was toast or make it yourself waffles. the dining room had about 3 tables.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lilburn, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

My trip was due to a death in my family, the room and the staff, and my overall experience was wonderful. The front desk was the most helpful, I needed to send a fax to GA to obtain documentation from the court house dating back to 1934, they were very helpful in sending it and calling me when the response came. I would recommend this chain of Hotels to anyone looking for the comforts of a small setting to the efficiency of a large hotel. Great Stay

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

This is an older motel, probably built in the early 70's. It's clean enough and fairly well maintained. For a budget motel, it was more than adequate. The big problem was that our rooms (two of them) were totally skipped for service one day (out of a 3-day stay), and since we were away at Six Flags over Texas all day, I was not amused when we returned at 9 p.m. to find no clean towels and unmade beds. The night clerk at the desk just didn't get the customer service aspect of the problem, and I ended up having to ask her to have the manager (who had gone home for the night) to call me on my cell phone. The manager handled the problem in a manner that was OK, but not perfect.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

We stayed here 3 nights, standard room with 2-double beds--what I would expect from the motel chain. No complaints on cleanliness, but the water pressure was so bad it was a wimpy trickle from the showerhead and the satellite TV stations were few and the reception depended on the weather (during a storm we lost reception). The breakfast was so-so, pre-wrapped muffins, juice, coffee, cereals, waffles, not enough tables and the area could have been cleaned up better after guests left. The location is very good for sightseeing, but is adjacent to storage units and an apartment complex that was a bit noisy one evening. The pool did not look clean. We got a good rate, but next time I am in the area we may look for someplace else to stay. I would recommend this motel with the aforementioned comments.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2009

We stayed at this hotel for 4 days for a wedding. The room was clean and the bed was SUPER comfortable. We were able to park our car right outside our room. It was busy during the weekend but there was no problems. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Prairie

Address: 1410 North Highway 161, Grand Prairie, TX 75050 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Dallas Grand Prairie)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Prairie 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Dallas Grand Prairie Hotel Grand Prairie
La Quinta Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.