We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely appointed hotel, Perfect Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2050 North Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates as Low as $84!
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nicely appointed hotel, Perfect Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a very convenient location. We were visiting from out of town to attend the Kenny Chessney concert at the Cowboys Stadium. Lots of fun things to do withing a 2 mile radius. Free Breakfast was very good and the staff was very helpful. I requested an extra blanket in my reservation and it was left on the bed for me when we arrived. Very clean and nicely appointed. Our room was clean and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    46
    53
    36
    16
See reviews for
45
25
15
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn Arlington-DFW-Six Flags twice on trips to the parks and have received excellent service and accommodations both times. The staff are friendly and helpful, the location is excellent, and the rooms are clean and comfortably furnished. For both trips, we were travelling in a large group with lots of teenagers, and were given excellent treatment, which is not always the case with such groups. We will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

In my experience, Hampton Inns that were built within the past 2-3 years are often comparable to Marriotts and Hiltons in terms of room quality. The older properties are not. This property was clearly old, dated, and in need of upgrades and renovations. Unfortunately, the HVAC system is one of those that is quite noisy when it cycles on and off. And, since hotel rooms can be stuffy, we had no choice but to keep the HVAC on for cooling and ventilation. On the plus side, the staff was very friendly and efficient. And, we obtained same-day reservations and paid $112 which is reasonable given the last-minute booking. I would not return if there is a newer property available when we need it in the DFW vicinity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimac, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Hotel staff were always smiling and very helpful with information. Breakfast quality and selection was excellent. Very quiet room and had a great night sleep. The location of the hotel was very close to Dallas Cowboys stadium, Texas Rangers stadium and 6 Flags amusement park.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This Hampton has smaller rooms than any other Hampton that I have stayed in. Overall a pretty good stay, but felt a little bit cramped the whole time. A/C unit was extremely loud, but did cool the room. Free breakfast each morning was good. Plenty of food, and lots of different types of food. We had a problem at check in, but other than that, staff was helpful. Room was clean, and overall hotel stay was quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Old, old, old. Noisy HVAC, worn and not very clean looking carpet and furniture and lumpy bed coverings. The rooms and bathrooms are smaller than normal Hamptons that I've stayed at. There was no closet, but a cramped armoire with thin, cheap doors that made an incredibly loud sound when closing if you let them close on their own. The breakfast staff was pleasant, but the desk staff was indifferent. If you travel Hamptons a lot, you will be very disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khalid Y, Manager at Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are sorry for the condition of your guest suite. We are working on improving our guest rooms. We have been talking to different contractors and looking into different options to update our hotel. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about here at our hotel, if your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bogota, Colombia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

i had to stay at this hotel for two weeks due to a training which i had to attend, i had a wonderful time there and the people were awesome to me, i enjoyed my leisure time there, the only bad thing that i have to say is

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags

Address: 2050 North Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags is perfectly situated near popular attractions like Hurricane Harbor, Rangers Ballpark and AT&T Stadium (formerly Cowboys Stadium). Visit UT Arlington or major employers like American Airlines, Bell Helicopter and GM. After a busy day relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary WiFi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (Six Flags) Hotel Grand Prairie
Hampton Inn Dallas/Arlington (6 Flags)
Hampton Inn Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Dallas-Arlington-DFW-Six Flags, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.