We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was not worth the service.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Theo's Grill & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Theo's Grill & Bar
107 N.W. 8TH ST, Grand Prairie, TX
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 182 restaurants in Grand Prairie
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Food was not worth the service.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The food wasn't that great. Steaks were cooked unevenly and service was horrible. We waited forever for them to get more water, despite several attempts to get her attention. Handed us our check without asking if we want dessert. Not going there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    6
    8
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Our favorite when we're in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We come to Grand Prairie at least twice a year and always stop by Theo's at least once each trip. The food is great! Everything we have gotten has been nice sized portions and just delicious! Best local restaurant by far!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobyhanna, PA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Excellent food, great service and very friendly patrons. This was our first stop after a long trip, wasn't sure if it was open because it's a little dark outside but we were glad we got out of the car and walked in.

Visited June 2013

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Prairie, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great local restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Our favorite eating restaurant - close, great food, good service, social occasion with staff and friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“WOW!! Great food and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were looking for a restaurant that served a nice sit down meal, not fast food, or buffet. We found Theo's by accident, but I have returned several times. Great food, great service, and the amount on a plate would feed a small army!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Theo's Grill & Bar also viewed

Grand Prairie, TX
Grand Prairie, TX
 

Been to Theo's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Theo's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.