We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1542 North Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Grand Prairie
Belton, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Stayed for one night over the weekend. We came into town to attend an event. Apparently the hotel was sold out and had ALOT of various kids sports teams in town playing various tournaments. Kids (high school aged) were out in the halls talking, cutting up, slamming doors, etc. after 11:00 at night. My husband asked them to quiet down or go into a room and out of the hallway but they just mocked him. He went downstairs to talk to the manager and the sold out hotel had one person on duty that he had to hunt down. Probably not the smartest staffing move. Gave up on breakfast the next morning because there were a lot of dirty tables and nobody busing the left behind dishes. Again I think it was a staffing issue. Normally Hyatt Place is a "go to" property for us however, this is one location we probably won't go to again. They have redone the bathrooms in the rooms with king beds to be walk in showers with no tub. Fortunately we didn't have small kids that needed a tub and nobody told us about the change. The drain in the shower was very slow so could have acted as a tub if needed in our particular room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for your comments. While we do have a "Silence Is Golden" policy when we have groups in house, sometimes some of the guest don't abide by the policy as much as we would hope. I will definitely address the staffing issues and we hope you will give us another try on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    33
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
27
12
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

While this hotel is close enough to DFW to be convenient, it is definitely NOT an airport hotel that provides a convenient airport shuttle. The operating hours are from 7 am to 10 pm and they travel once an hour (on the hour). No exceptions! Unfortunately for us, our flight landed (on time) at 10:25 pm. I had prepaid for the hotel because it was a good rate but the taxi fare to take us there was $40 ($35 fare, $5 tip) so in the end it cost me more than I would have wanted to pay. We had an 8:10 am departure the next morning so debated whether to put out another $40 for the taxi back to the airport or take the chance with the 7 am airport shuttle. We took the shuttle but we were very lucky that rush hour traffic wasn't horrendous and the other passengers were amenable to letting the driver drop us off first. But if the airport shuttle is not important to you, the hotel itself is very nice, complimentary breakfast offers higher quality food like breakfast sandwiches. The room was roomy and clean but because the comforters are white, you do see where stains are so "ick". The only thing I didn't like about the layout of the room is that the sink/mirror is right in front of the beds so no one can sleep in if someone is putting on makeup, etc. But all personnel that we came into contact with were very professional and friendly....A/C ran quietly and worked well....beds were good (doubles not queens).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. I am glad that your encounters with our staff were positive. I know how frustrating it can be when the shuttle hours do not meet your needs and I apologize for that. Although we are not an airport property, we do offer shuttle service to DFW and unfortunately, our hours are limited due to staffing. We hope to see you again when you are coming to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

I was greeted by the staff immediately upon entering. All were very friendly. Room was larger than I expected. Plenty of space for the 3 of us. Really liked the options on the tv. The movies were a little pricey but I really wasn't there for that option. If ya had kids I would chose to use the tv movies. It would be cheaper than the cinemas. Pillows and bed were extremely comfy.Nice breakfast in the morning. Will definitely stay there again. Very convenient to Six Flags. I didn't use room service or kids activities.....so I gave it 4 stars just to keep the scores high.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for the great review! I am glad that you were able to experience our wonderful staff! We maintain high customer service scores and are very proud of that. We are very convenient to Six Flags and even offer free shuttle service. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Drove up at night to a parking lot that had a huge fence around it - not sure what that meant but I was alone and didn't feel comfortable. The front desk staff is not well trained. The food for lunch and dinner was not great, better to drive 3 miles south to the mall to eat. The breakfast was good. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We always take both positive and not so positive feedback to our team so that we can focus on certain areas. I hope that you will give us another chance on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

From the get-go, the staff was incredibly accommodating. After my sister's unexpected death we needed to be there to pull everything together for an estate sale. After driving in from Michigan, the staff saw we were a bit bedraggled and offered us beverages. Throughout our eight-night stay, they were welcoming, accommodating, and just terrific. We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are very glad that you found some comfort staying with us during a very difficult time. I know that my staff enjoyed having you here and we hope to see you again in the future under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

I took the shuttle from DFW and it took about 10 minutes. Hot breakfast was good. The rooms were clean and the staff extremely friendly. Not much to eat but they do have a light menu in the hotel for lunch and dinner

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you were able to experience our wonderful associates who take great pride in providing superior customer service. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Excellent! Rooms are spotless! Breakfast included and very good. Shuttle to airport well organized. Michael at front desk provided excellent service. The price was reasonable, all in all exactly what you want in a hotel near the airport.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
We are happy that your stay with us went so well. Michael is truly a great asset to us and I will be sure to pass on your comments to him. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Address: 1542 North Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grand Prairie Hotel Grand Prairie
Hyatt Place Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Hyatt
Hyatt Grand Prairie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.