We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What do you have to do to get your room cleaned when paying $500 for the weekend?” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1542 North Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay More, Save More
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Grand Prairie
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“What do you have to do to get your room cleaned when paying $500 for the weekend?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We booked for the weekend of the Cowboys/Packers game, and the score wasn't the only disappointment. Note that the hotel is NOT on the trolley line and you will have to drive or cab it to the stadium. Coming back, we waited over an hour to get into a cab.

We left our room about 12:30, removing the "come back later" sign. The maids were still on the floor and at least one observed us leaving. When we returned that night, our room had not been touched. We had to ask for more towels. We observed a set of towels at the main desk, so it appears we weren't the only guests who were ignored.

Check in was bizarre. One person was staffing the desk, checking in customers AND serving as bartender. The hotel does not have any vending machines, so if you want a soft drink or a snack, you have to report to the front desk and get the attention of the lone staffer.

The complimentary breakfast was all right - pre-made breakfast sandwiches, pancakes (they were very tough), and french toast and waffles on the second morning. The coffee is good. But again, a lack of staff was problematic. I had to ask for silverware (there was none the second day, even though we were down there quite early).

I agree with the comment about the bathroom not being laid out well. To open the door around the commode, you have to step all the way back to the tub. I didn't once and banged my toe badly. The bathroom needed renovating - lots of chips in the tub and the commode and tub were a yucky dated dark beige color.

I doubt we would stay here again. The only reason we did is because we decided to go to the game at the last minute and this hotel was the only one with availability. Now we know why.

Room Tip: The fifth floor was fine except we could easily hear people in other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am very sorry that your stay was not up to your standards. I will use your feedback to share with my housekeeping department to ensure that rooms are being cleaned in a timely manner. I do hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in town. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    36
    33
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
27
12
5
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

The shower layout was poorly thought out. The food was great but I wish it could be delivered to the room instead of going to the lobby to pick it up. I liked the room, very comfortable and basic for a business trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you for your response. We appreciate your feedback and always use our feedback to improve. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Although the staff was very pleasant this was not what I expected from a Hyatt property. We were told when booking the room that no King rooms were available but they could put us in a room with two queen beds. We were put in a room with two double beds and told that was all that was available unless we wanted to move in the middle of our stay. Tiles in the bathroom were coming off the floor, furniture looked worn and the room didn't "feel " clean. The windows had not been cleaned in a very long time . The equipment in the fitness room was not all functioning, there was no cups for the water in the water machine . I noticed there were no towels or supplies to clean the equipment after use.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Nice hotel. We hadn't stayed at at Hyatt Place before so was a bit surprised that it was more like a motel than our usual Hyatt experience. Breakfast was nice, staff was friendly. The best part was the motel like parking; no valet parking was necessary. We would stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback. I'm glad your found our spacious parking lot met your needs. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before without problems, but this time that wasn't the case. My reservations got mixed up, glad I had it printed out. Then after the 1st night while in Dallas I got a call asking why my belongings were still in the room...because I booked for 4 nights!! The caller was disrespectful and had an attitude. It was a busy weekend for the hotel because of 2 football games and the event I was there for. They should have planned accordingly. Breakfast was out of many items and silverware...and coffee!!
Hope they can get their act together because this is a good location and the rooms are nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie H, General Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It sounds like your stay with us was a frustrating one and I am sorry for that. We have made some changes in regards to how we staff during the busy football season. I do hope that you will give us another chance. Thanks again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This little gem is located off Hwy 360 near I30 in Grand Prairie, TX. The property is well maintained, well lit, had a nice lobby and friendly staff. We stayed for one night while scouting out a future venue for a concert we will be attending. It was easy to find for a first timer in the area and our room was spacious, comfortable and included nice amenities like a small refrigerator, separate living room area and more.

Room Tip: While they don't have room service in the fullest sense, there is a room menu that allows you to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angie H, Manager at Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad that our hotel was a good fit for you. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Grand Prairie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I checked in for a prepaid three night stay. I went to my room and found a filthy carpet and when I pulled back the sheets there was a red stain on the sheets. I was moved to a 'better' room. That room had stained carpet, a bad odor, hair in the drawers and burnt out light bulbs. Even though I prepaid for three nights I left the hotel and moved to a different hotel. Do not waste your money.

Room Tip: Book the Hyatt in Arlington on Road to Six Flags. It's clean and beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie

Address: 1542 North Highway 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050 (Formerly "AmeriSuites")
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Dallas/Grand Prairie Hotel Grand Prairie
Hyatt Place Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Hyatt
Hyatt Grand Prairie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Dallas/North Arlington/Grand Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.