We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat and Clean with a friendly staff..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Grand Prairie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Grand Prairie to your Saves list
Super 8 Grand Prairie
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4020 S Great Southwest Pkwy, Grand Prairie, TX 75052-4215   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Neat and Clean with a friendly staff..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I recently stayed at this location with my kids and was very happy with their helpful staff and service. The room had everything that a person with a family needs. They got a nice, neat and clean room with a comfy beds. Their breakfast bar was nice as it satisfied my kids in the morning and the best part is it's located near freeway which has an easy in & out access with lots of other stores in a walking distance if in need of something in emergency. So far it was my best experience to stay there and definately recommend to my friends and others to experience their friendly hospitality. I will sure be back to this location.

Room Tip: Personally recommend to stay on a top floor for more quieter and peaceful sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    21
    19
    3
    14
See reviews for
33
9
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Georges, Canada
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The reception was very good as the lady seems to know her job; Well situated near all services including shopping center, car wash, restaurants. We did not experience their breakfast included as we had to leave early. We would definitely go back if the occasion occurs. I would say that for a Super 8, they are above-average.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My 2 kids and I stayed this past weekend on 12/15/12-12/16/12...omg it was the worst place ever. When we got there the rooms looked decent, but at night when we were about to go to bed , as i pull off the blankets Omg...cockroaches and their babies...not 1 or even 2 ,,,im talking about more then 20,,it was disgusting ..i called the front desk and they didnt even care ,, they said they didnt have any other rooms and there was nothing much they can do about it, due to manager was not working at that time...the worst night ever, i didnt sleep all night, i was taking care of my kids , making sure they didnt have any cockroaches on them during the night. next morning , i told the office manager and she just said , Oh im so sorry , and still charged me in full and bad customer service...I Dont recommend it at all

Room Tip: Rent another hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EL PASO
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

The first room we got on the first night had a jacuzzi for $30 more. We took it so we can have a relaxation but the room was hideuos and old school look. I found ants all over the tile and the knob for the jacuzzi fell off so the water ran and scared me cause I couldnt stop it. Thank fully my husband was able to fix it. The second night the room was ok. It was much better than the first room. It did the job we went for a Dallas Cowboys game and it was very close. So we were very please with that. Overall it was ok it did the job.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Grand Prairie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Grand Prairie

Address: 4020 S Great Southwest Pkwy, Grand Prairie, TX 75052-4215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Grand Prairie 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Super 8 and Grand Prairie, TX. Our convenient location on Great Southwest Parkway offers easy access to I-20 and US-360 and is just minutes from Six Flags, Hurricane Harbor, Ameriquest Field, the Rangers Ballpark in Arlington, the new Dallas Cowboy Stadium, Dallas and Fort Worth. Relax with us and enjoy modern amenities such as wired and wireless internet access, 32 inch plasma televisions, microwaves, refrigerators, in room coffee, our ever popular SuperStart breakfast, an outdoor pool, our business center and much, much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Grand Prairie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Grand Prairie

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Grand Prairie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.