We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2075 North State Hwy 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050 (Formerly Comfort Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I visited the Best Western Plus Arlington North with my husband and son for the last weekend of spring break and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. We had a room on the 4th (top) floor and had amazing vaulted ceilings that made our room feel much larger than it was. The bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was good.

The only issue that I could see someone having was noise from the freeway (our room was the on the end of the building closest to the highway). I'm a light sleeper and I always travel with earplugs so it wasn't an issue for me, but if I didn't have them I might have had trouble sleeping. My husband and son weren't bothered at all.

The location was nice and close to Six Flags and there were plenty of dining choices around. I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Randol Mill and was happy with them, but the Best Western won me over and is our new favorite in Arlington. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms have great vaulted ceilings. I would highly recommend getting a room as far away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Glad to see you liked the vaulted ceilings and our comfortable beds. I want to apologize for the noise. However we will continue our efforts to remain your favorite hotel. Thank you for all your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    35
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
54
37
4
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Augustine, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I flew into Dallas and only needed a room for one night. Booked on a third party site because of price and airport shuttle. I haven't stayed at a Best Western in years but will say this hotel would compete nicely against anything other chains have to offer. The hotel looked new...nicely furnished, very clean and welcoming staff. The bed was amazingly comfortable...I didn't want to get out of it! Loved the Archive Essentials bath amenities..trying to find a source for them now! Free breakfast is included which consisted of the normal fare...waffles, eggs, assorted breads and pastries, fruits and cereals. I definitely would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
I am glad to see that you enjoyed our Hotel and especially our bath amenities. Let us know if you need help to find them.
Thank you for all your kind words. Hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Excellent stay! Excellent service! Delicious breakfast served daily. Exceptionally clean!!!!!!! Loved every minute of my stay. The staff was very attentive to my every need. Whenever I go back to texas I will definitely stay there!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you when you return back to Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I travel to Texas frequently to visit family. In general, the Best Westerns we have stayed at were not of the high quality I have come to expect in California and Arizona. While staying with my son I got a really bad cold. I really wanted a good night's sleep and a bath. We chose a room with spa tub. I took 2 baths while I was there, and had a great night sleep. So if you have been disappointed with BW in TX, this place may change your mind.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
I am happy to see that we made your stay a comfortable and well rested one! Hope to see you soon. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here while visiting friends in arlington. Recently renovated, everything in the hotel is like new. Very clean and neat. Breakfast was good too (waffles, eggs, bacon, cereal, bagels, etc). Booked king junior suite and it was spacious. Bathroom was good size as well, not cramped like many hotels. Location is convenient and was told that there is an airport shuttle. This might be my new airport hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris D, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our property, we are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites

Address: 2075 North State Hwy 360, Grand Prairie, TX 75050 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Grand Prairie
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Grand Prairie
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites in the Arlington/Grand Prairie area is within a 15-minute drive from Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport. The hotel offers Free airport shuttle service 8am to 9.30pm, Free Wi-Fi and a seasonal outdoor pool. Best Western Plus Arlington North features a 42-inch flat-screen TV with over 50 HD channels , microwave, refrigerator, and single coffee-making standard in all suites. A gym and business center are available 24 hrs. A hot breakfast buffet is served every morning. Dallas Cowboys Stadium, Six Flags, and Rangers Ballpark are within 5 minutes' drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Grand Prairie
Grand Prairie Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Arlington North Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.