We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very clean and hospitable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1517 Plaza Drive, Granbury, TX 76048-2635   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
“very clean and hospitable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

GM Lynda and the staff treated us like family. Jason is awesome too! We flew from Ga to visit family in Granbury and Pecan Plantation. A good place to eat is Linda's restuarant in Granbury square. no pine trees but alot of cedar.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you Scott! I appreciate the great review and kind words. We enjoy each guest that stays and hope they all feel as welcome as you did. We look forward to your return when you are back in Granbury, TX.

Lynda Notgrass
817-573-4269
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    24
    9
    8
    7
See reviews for
70
38
6
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Texas
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stopped very late in the night and was still able to check in the lobby instead of through a night window. Very accomodating staff and friendly especially late at night. We were extremely tired, the room was large with 2 comfortable queen beds. Breakfast was excellent, a good variety of hot and cold foods.

Room Tip: Hotel has wide indoor hallways and elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for your review! Yes, it is nice to be able to walk inside when arriving late. We appreciate each guest and try our best to make them feel welcome. We hope to see you again soon.

Lynda Notgrass
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Tx
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel is clean and quiet and the staff are very kind and friendly. The breakfast is very plain and quite good. If you want a clean, quiet, inexpensive place to stay that has breakfast included then I would recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you so much for the review! We are glad your stay was enjoyable and quiet. We look forward to having you again.

Lynda Notgrass
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed only one night (beginning of November), but the experience was good. The hotel is easy to find. The room was big and clean, the bed comfortable, breakfast was good and the staff very nice. The only drawbacks were a rather loud a/c, thin walls (there was a door between my room and the adjacent one) and there is no hand shower in the bathroom. But this seems to be commmon in Texas. During our tour through the state staying in six different hotels there was never a hand shower.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You are correct, it is not common to have a hand held shower at most lodging facilities in Texas. We hope to see you again if you are ever back in Granbury.

Lynda Notgrass
General Manager
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very large rooms and nice beds. The blankets were kind of thin, but it is Texas and December probably isn't usually as cold as it was on our weekend visit. Really liked the breakfast variety and the hot tub was nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thanks for the review Sheryl! We are glad you enjoyed the hot tub and breakfast while you were here. We hope to see you again when the Spartan races are back in town!

Lynda Notgrass
General Manager
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Despite the weather everyone was so friendly and helpful with any questions we had. The only down side was the heated indoor poll was out of service. We were wanting to keep our kiddos entertained during our business trip. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you Sam! We appreciate you taking the time to send in a great review. I do apologize for the pool not working, however, the pool water pipes froze during that ice storm. It would have been a great way for everyone to have occupied their time while we were all "iced" in together. Please come back to see us soon and enjoy the sunshine! If I can ever assist you in any way, please don't hesitate to contact me.

Lynda Notgrass
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Enjoyed our stay here. The staff is helpful, rooms clean, on site laundry and close to everything. Breakfast is limited but does offer a breakfast meat, eggs, and waffles every morning. Costco offers discounts with Best Western just mention it when you book.

Stayed in one of their 2 bed suites which was great and gave us a bit more space for our extended stay.

Room Tip: This hotel is right off of the highway, rooms on the far west end are less noisy. The also are one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWGIS, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We are so glad we were able to accommodate you while you were looking for the rental. Please stop by to see if you ever need anything. We appreciate your business!

Lynda Notgrass
General Manager
817-573-4239
44579@hotel.bestwestern.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites

Address: 1517 Plaza Drive, Granbury, TX 76048-2635
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granbury Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Granbury Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.