We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How are they still in business” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Fuzzy's Taco

Fuzzy's Taco
Pearl Stree, Granbury, TX
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 89 Restaurants in Granbury
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Mansfield, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“How are they still in business”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The type of service provided really makes one wonder how this restaurant is still around. Very poor customer service. I see another vacancy on the Square soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
204 reviews 204 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“Lil bit of Mexico in Granberry”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Had dinner with friends and we all enjoy the food as well as sitting and chit chatting... Good food in a small town.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Good Food, Average Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food we ate was fresh and well prepared, but the restaurant needed servicing. Most tables filled with dirty dishes, and staff didn't seem too interested in cleaning up. Perhaps we just got an off night. I'd try it again because the food was good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
“No pitchers available as at other Fuzzys”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Beef and cheese enchiladas were average. Crunchy tacos greasy. Fish tacos fried(yummy), grilled ( flavorful but cold)...Revolver on tap will be my only reason to return.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Best Veggie Tacos! Open Late Night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Very thankful for a late night, gluten free and vegetarian option. My favorite option is the veggie tacos......and I have had the queso which is amazing. During a two week visit to my mom's, I went to Fuzzy's 4 times. One of which was a beautiful afternoon and sat with a Fuzzy's Driver on their wonderful patio.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fuzzy's Taco also viewed

 

Been to Fuzzy's Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fuzzy's Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.