We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT VALENTINES” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lodge of Granbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Lodge of Granbury to your Saves list
The Lodge of Granbury
401 East Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
dublin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT VALENTINES”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2010

my wife and i traveled to granbury. walked-in and rented a room here. very surprised when we walked in to the modern lobby and even more surprised with the room. did not know the room overlooked the lake and you can even walk out to the lake. price was very affordable and cheaper then the other hotels. i thought it was a great value for the money.
i will definately go back and tell friends.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    10
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
9
7
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sugar land
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2009

We were on vacation, the lake was overlooking our room, a beautiful sight when you wake up in the am with the sun shining on the water and the ducks in there, also having breakfast on the patio enjoying the view.. The room was very spacious and clean also the pool.My kids enjoyed it very much with down town in walking distance, and shopping.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

We traveled with friends to this hotel not knowing that it was next to a new beach. Our kids had an awesome time with their friends and we didn't have to entertain them most of the day. Our rooms were very big which made the trip even more enjoyable. Had a balcony to sit out and see people on their boats. Did not have to walk far to rent a jet ski since it was right at the hotel. Great hotel and cant beat the location. Dads can hang out and wives can go shopping without driving.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2008

The Lodge of Granbury was the selected destination for my husband's family reunion for this year. I checked out the website and was very skeptical about the accomodations. The site is very limited and lacking any real idea of what the place is like.

Maybe it was the lack of expectations that set this trip up for success?? Upon arrival we were taken through an Escher-like maze of staircases and doors to our room...the numbering system must only make sense to the person who numbered it! Our room reminded me of a college apartment but with hotel furniture and a better view. I was pleasantly suprised when a light fabric softener scent hit my noseway rather than the musty,stale cigarette scent that I was anticipating. The room was clean, well appointed for $100 a night and had a great balcony overlooking the pool and the lake. It even had a full kitchen and a closet big enough to dance around in. I guess this place used to be condos at some point in time.

I had absolutely no complaints about this place what-so-ever and I am a very persnickety customer when hit comes to temporary abodes. The Lodge is located near the town square where there are lots of little shops and places to eat.

  • Liked — The balcony had a great view of the lake & pool
  • Disliked — Stairs....oh so many stairs!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2007

This is a great place for the money - just 1 1/2 blocks from the town square and right on the lake. Very spacious and clean rooms, although a bit run down. Decoration is very old fashioned and could use a major renovation, but overall a great value. Loved the fireplace and the fact that there were two bathrooms! Also, kitchen is only very minimally stocked, but they did leave coffee for the morning which was appreciated.

  • Liked — Very large suite with fireplace and balcony overlooking the lake
  • Disliked — a bit run down and old fashioned (70's) decor.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2006

My wife and I spent one night at this motel. It's old, dirty and a very poorly managed establishment. If you stay here you will regret your choice. They should tear this one down to protect the public!

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Dirty old rooms.
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2006

My family and I stayed at the Lodge of Granbury. Although the facility is older. We found that the accommodations were good for the price of the night. We had a two bedroom condo with a balcony overlooking the lake. It was very enjoyable. We are planning on returning. It is basic lodging with a full kitchen, excellent location, and nice staff. If you can overlook a few cracks and worn drapes, you will enjoy your stay.

Stayed March 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lodge of Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lodge of Granbury

Address: 401 East Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your The Lodge of Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lodge Of Granbury Hotel Granbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lodge of Granbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.