We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe's Pasta

Joe's Pasta
512 W. Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
(817) 579-5637
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 88 Restaurants in Granbury
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Midland, TX
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This restaurant is definitely more of a family type restaurant. We went with another couple and failed to realize that you must bring your own bottle of wine, if you want wine with dinner, so you might want to remember that! We all had something different and everyone was very happy with their selections. The food is really good, and the prices are very moderate.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoesInGranbury, Public Relations Manager at Joe's Pasta, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We genuinely appreciate it, and we're so glad you enjoyed your visit to Joe's. Come back and see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    25
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fun & Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We will be back to this family owned gem! The food was amazing...pizza was the perfect thickness & was one of the best we've ever had. Service was impeccable and the fact that the place had live music was icing on the tiramisu. Loved seeing the owners so involved in operations and hands on - they are doing excellent!:)

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoesInGranbury, Social Media Manager at Joe's Pasta, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We're glad you enjoyed our restaurant, and we hope you'll visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Worth, TX
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Fantastic New York Style pizza, reasonably priced. Friendly, fast service. Haven't had any other items on the menu, but there is a wide variety of meals.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Best calzone anywhere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We love joes! I eat here about once a week. They have the best calzone anywhere.the pizza is wonderful also. Best part is you can bring your own bottle of wine.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012 via mobile

We come here for pizza. Best pizza in area. Miss Shirley. Shirley was a waitress who had worked before remodel ...guess she clashed with new decor.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Pasta also viewed

 

Been to Joe's Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe's Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.