We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Voted Best Town Square in Texas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Granbury Town Square

Granbury Town Square
123 E Pearl St, Granbury, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 17 Attractions in Granbury
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Landmarks
Attraction details
Granbury TX
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Voted Best Town Square in Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

With 254 Counties in Texas being voted the best town square in Texas means alot. The recently re-furbished Court House is one of the finest in Texas also. Both very well worth checking out. Lot's of neat shops and places to stay make a great place to explore.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    42
    9
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Historic and cute”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I generally are not shoppers, but we enjoyed going in and out of a few of the shops. My husband was impressed with the historic buildings that the shops were in, although there was a lack of air conditioning in most (but it was in the 70s outside) and it was uncomfortable in some. We enjoyed the theater building a lot, and wished the opera building restoration was finished. The best thing was all of the people who seemed to know each other and were so friendly - everyone everywhere seemed happy.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Wonderful mix of shopping, art, restaurants and entertainment. Second Saturday Girls Night Out is a great time to go.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lipan, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“What a charming place to shop and hangout!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We love to go walking around the square during the weekdays when there are less people and shop and look around. We love the friendliness of all the shop owners. The little charming boutiques are a bit "pricey" but that is to be expected. I have purchased several gift items as well as clothing for myself and loved everything. A great place to visit.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvarado, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quaint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I love coming here to the square. There are so many quaint little shops to browse through. The atmosphere is always good. Great for families, friends, co-workers, even alone.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granbury Town Square also viewed

 

Been to Granbury Town Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granbury Town Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.