We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very picturesque and historical” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Granbury Town Square

Granbury Town Square
123 E Pearl St, Granbury, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 35 things to do in Granbury
Attraction details
North Texas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Very picturesque and historical”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The historical courthouse has been restored and is surrounded by great antique shops and cafes, ice cream, coffee places etc.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    48
    12
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Texas Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Its the Texas small town model with the courthouse in the center of the square and shops, restaurants and businesses surrounding.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
2 reviews
“historic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Granbury's square is a destination in itself. Historic courthouse and a variety of shops and eateries.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southlake, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Easy walk, great assortment of shops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great way to spend the day, lots of different shops- my wife was in heaven. Many fun places to get a bite to eat, lighting done well for the evening

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Halloween dog parade on the square”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were there for their Fall Harvest Festival. There was a cute dog costume parade. Always fun on the square! Try Pamela & Me for great dips, sauces, etc. We get some every time we go.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granbury Town Square also viewed

 

Been to Granbury Town Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granbury Town Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.