We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere - Watch the traffic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grump's Burgers

Grump's Burgers
3503 East Highway 377, Granbury, TX
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 87 restaurants in Granbury
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Fort Worth
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere - Watch the traffic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Traffic on Hwy 377 is Granbury is similar to a big city: while this place is in clear sight, it is hidden away, so make sure you have good directions. I loved the atmosphere of the outside & inside of the building. Peanuts in a shell at every table is one of the reasons this place has such charm and I really like the self serve all your can drink beverages, however, the hamburger & fries were just OK. Don't get me wrong this is much better than a chain burger - but compared to some of the other top burgers around the state, it is not on that A or B level and on the small side. The burger was $3.99 & the total bill was over $8.00 for drink, burger & fries. I suggest giving Grump's a try and I will certainly return on my next visit to town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    40
    25
    7
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rose, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a great place for Burgers. They are expanding and opening in Cleburne, TX., so we wanted to try the often recommended Granbury, TX. location. Burger was A+, frys and onion rings were a B. The chocolate milkshake was A++. Old barn ambience, but the AC was cold. Note that parking is an issue, which was posted. Try parking behind the lube center next door.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Burgers and Beer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was my second trip to Grump's, and they did not disappoint.

My first trip I had a burger and the second I had a grilled chicken sandwich. Both were very good. I have also had french fries, fried jalapeños, and fried pickles.

During Happy Hour (3-7) they have $1.75 schooners. Can't beat that!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aledo, TX
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
“It's Small Town Burger Shop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Very good burgers! The patties are hand-formed and never frozen. The buns are very fresh. You can add jalapeño or green chilies.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Burgers not so good.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We went to Grumps recently looking forward to a great burger. We were very disappointed when the food came out. Most everything was way overcooked. We have had better burgers at a local drive in for less than half the price. The burgers were very small and the buns certainley were not fresh at all. All the toppings were not fresh either. Will probabaly not be returning.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grump's Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grump's Burgers, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.