We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chicken/Fish Tacos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stumpy's Lakeside Grill

Stumpy's Lakeside Grill
2323 S Morgan St., Granbury, TX 76048
817-279-1000
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 88 Restaurants in Granbury
Price range: $2 - $13
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
League City, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Best Chicken/Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Found this cool little lakeside place that serves as a restaurant and bar. I must say the taco's I had here were among the best I have had anywhere !

Order when you go in and pick up in the window, very simple consept. They also have a salsa bar, (small) but you get your own chips and salsa and eat !

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    37
    5
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aledo, TX
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“We Love Stumpy's!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Wonderful family friendly restaurant with great water views! Come by boat when the lake is up, or by car for beautiful sunsets!!!

The House Salad with grilled chicken is fantastic!!! The fried fish, hush puppies, and tacos are all very good. They also have a burger bar for the hamburgers.

Top-shelf margaritas and wine are good quality.

The kids meals come with fish food!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Fish tacos were awful.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

I guess if you like a pool of watery liquid at the bottom of the basket when you pick up your taco, then you might like these. The slaw on top was also disgusting. The gal taking orders said these were really popular. Makes me think that people eating these have pretty low standards on what tastes good. You want a good fish taco??? Go to 3 Parrots in Benbrook! Fuzzys is even worse than Stumpys so don't go there!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abilene, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Grilled fish tacos with a view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Having seen earlier reviews of the fish tacos, we ordered some ourselves. Nicest guy greeted us -- I think he called me "buddy." I don't mind. Free chips and salsa with the meal -- good salsa too. The fish they used was cod, in case you wondered. I don't care for tilapia, so that was fine with me. It was really cold when we were there, but I can imagine warm weather would be fantastic, sitting outside, etc. Really liked the place. Very friendly folks and good food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Fish Tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Stumpy's has about the best grilled fish tacos I've ever had! And the free chips and salsa are a nice touch. The ribs are not bad either.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stumpy's Lakeside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Stumpy's Lakeside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stumpy's Lakeside Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.