We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Whether you live in or are visiting Granbury, the Opera House is a very good and reasonably priced place to enjoy.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Granbury Opera House

Granbury Opera House
116 South Houston Street, Granbury, TX 76048
817-573-9191
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 35 things to do in Granbury
Attraction details
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Whether you live in or are visiting Granbury, the Opera House is a very good and reasonably priced place to enjoy.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Don't miss it. The schedule changes every couple months, and the variety is great. For a small community, the amount of wonderful local talent is just fabulous. Go see the entire schedule of programs. It's very affordable. Please help keep this a vibrant city.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    10
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin TX
1 review
“What a treasure!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I return to the Opera House whenever I can because it still delivers first class entertainment. The "Driving Miss Daisy" performances were spot on! And the renovation is absolutely beautiful. Granbury, you did a good thing investing in this jewell....

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great show! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I love our little opera house! Good variety of shows and for $20/person its a great deal for a live play! Saw Driving Miss Daisy and I'd swear that was Jessica Tandy playing the lead! Great job!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome little broadway show right in Texas!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We saw the Driving Miss Daisy show and we couldn't have been more impressed. It was soooo good! We laughed and cried and was my favorite part of our visit!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

What a treat! Granbury should be very proud of this little gem. Situated in Granbury Square this Opera House is really sweet, major renovation recently with a good sound system and lovely ambiance. Small town feeling with a big heart. It might not be Broadway but the cast gives it their "all". You can tell everyone involved puts forth great effort to make this a most enjoyable experience. Pricing is very reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Granbury Opera House also viewed

 

Been to Granbury Opera House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granbury Opera House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.