We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fried Chicken known to man” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Babe's Chicken Dinner House

Babe's Chicken Dinner House
114 West Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
817-573-9777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 89 Restaurants in Granbury
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Fort Worth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Fried Chicken known to man”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Babe's is a fun place to visit, and all of their food is good, but the fried chicken is the best anywhere. The chicken fried steak is excellent also, but there are a number of places that serve good CFS in this area so I always go for the chicken here.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    61
    31
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Granbury, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Chicken strip paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Love their chicken strips with their special sauce....mmmmmmm mmmmmm good!
Great country music, waitresses that line dance. Fun for the kids. A good ol' country kindof place.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Yummy!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

You will not be disappointed!! It's not just chicken. The catfish is excellent. The chicken fried steak is one of the best in the state. Their honey mustard dip for the chicken strips is a great surprise!'

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homer, Alaska
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

During a recent girlfriends trip to Granbury we found ourselves hungry at the end of the day with no desire to leave the rental house. So, we opted to call Babe's. We ordered 3 entrees with all of the fixins and shared among 5 of us. There was more than enough food. We called it in and ran in to town to get it. The food was ready when we got there and still piping hot when we got it home. We ordered fried chicken, chicken tenders and smoking chicken. All were wonderful. We would all highly recommend!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lovington, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Twice in 24 hours!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

This was my first (and second) experience at Babe's. We shared a huge chicken fried steak and all the veggies (It's served family style). Although there are many other food options around, we heard about the smoked chicken and the catfish. We had to give it a try. Short story: not disappointed. Great food and good service.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babe's Chicken Dinner House also viewed

 

Been to Babe's Chicken Dinner House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Babe's Chicken Dinner House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.