We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Babes!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Babe's Chicken Dinner House

Babe's Chicken Dinner House
114 West Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
817-573-9777
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 91 Restaurants in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Love Babes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

If you like fried chicken this is the place to go! It's all served family style. Great price, service, and friendly staff. It's right off the square so very convenient after a long day of shopping.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    70
    37
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Always Family Fun Times with Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Outgoing staff and the family style food is very well perceived by all. My kids LOVE Babe's Chicken, great place for families and the kids love being able to dance too. Friendly staff and as long as you time it right you will not have to wait long.

Just try to remember to leave room for the banana pudding. Enjoy!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Horrible Service for such a small town”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

My boyfriend and I stopped here on our 4 1/2 hour drive to Ft Worth. We wanted to try Babe's because people were raving about it, and we wanted to get something quick before we got home to our pets. I'm not one to complain, even if it takes 45 minutes to be seated or if they get the order wrong, but, it being a small town, I would've hoped for better service than this!

We walked in around 2:10, so it was pretty empty and a lot of people were finishing up their meals; we were optimistic that we would get out of there with full bellies within 45 minutes. We were seated immediately, and the hostess said a server would be with us. We didn't have menus, so we waited. And waited. And waited. And waited. 15 minutes went by and no one came by: not the hostess who seated us, not a server, not even a floor manager. Ordinarily I wouldn't mind, I would just say something to someone, but when I looked over at the table near the back, a handful of servers were standing back there socializing. I look in the other direction, and a large group of people who were seated 5 minutes after us were getting service! Did we not matter because there was only 2 of us? Were we not good enough because we weren't locals? Since we were pressed for time, we got up and started to walk out. The hostess started coming over and said, "I'm sorry, we'll have a server over here right away," but I told her we were just passing through and needed to get home, so we weren't going to stay. DON'T COME HERE UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE IGNORED AND STAY FOR HOURS JUST TO GET SERVICE!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RGV
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Nice servers and country fried food! Family style. We got chicken and it was awesome. Taters, cream corn, gravy and green beans. Yum!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, Tx
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Nice addition to Granbury eats”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We love the Babe's in Burleson & Roanoke. We were not as impressed with the Granbury Babe's. Have eaten there 5-7 times and prefer other locations. Still worth a visit. We usually eat a full meal and a veggie plate since the entree potions are so filling for the two of us. Veggie plate + fried chicken plate are our favorite choices.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Babe's Chicken Dinner House also viewed

 

Been to Babe's Chicken Dinner House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Babe's Chicken Dinner House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.