We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manor of Time - A Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Manor of Time - A Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Manor of Time - A Bed and Breakfast
121 West Bluff Street, Granbury, TX 76048   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 Granbury B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A lovely experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our whole stay at this B & B was a lovely experience. The historic house, decorated in beautiful antiques is charming and well-maintained. Our inn-keepers, David and Yvonne welcomed us immediately, gave us a tour, and shared favorite spots to visit in Granbury and the area. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. The inn is a short walk to the center of town with its striking courthouse and lots of shops to browse. We also enjoyed a side trip to Glen Rose and the Dinosaur State Park - fun! I think the hospitality of David and Yvonne made this such a memorable weekend – we had lively conversations about the history of the area, local artists, and cooking. David’s training as a chef, with backup from Yvonne, made for some delicious breakfast surprises – including “square eggs”! I would highly recommend Manor of Time – we plan to return!

Room Tip: I would choose one of the upstairs rooms, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

The house is absolutely beautiful! Loved our room, Samantha Gail. The room was very pretty, lots of natural light and the bed was very comfy! You better be hungry at breakfast, it was delicious!! We really enjoyed our stay! Don't miss this gem...

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burleson, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

David and Yvonne are wonderful host! They were very helpful with suggestions on restaurants and shopping. Also very knowledgable about the history of the house and the area. Manor of Time is a very lovely home. The grounds and decor were beautiful. Great location, yummy breakfast, and lovely rooms with very comfortable beds. It is within walking distance of the Historic Granbury Square. Which is great for shopping, wonderful resturants, and theater. Will be back soon to Manor of Time and the wonderful town of Granbury! Great girls weekend! If you are a relaxing place to go then this B&B is the place to go! Thanks to our hosts for sharing their lovely home with us!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Loved, loved, loved our stay at the Manor of Time. We arrived right at check-in and were greeted by the owner, David. He went above and beyond to make our stay spectacular, with stories, activity suggestions, dining recommendations -- just plain ole great company! The house is in a residential neighborhood, just 2 blocks from the square and 1 block from the lake, and we were lucky enough to be the only guests during our stay (so we were quite spoiled). We stayed in the Yellow Blossom Suite, which is the only downstairs room. It had 2 comfortable twin beds, ceiling fan, flat screen TV with satellite, wi-fi, toiletries, and even mints on our pillows. Warm cookies in the evening were a nice treat before we headed out to dinner, but breakfast takes the cake (see photos). Another great feature was the little sunroom off the house -- great for an evening glass of wine, reading, or just enjoying a cup of coffee before breakfast. There's also a hot tub in the back, but we ran out of time. Trust me when I tell you -- stay at the Manor of Time and you'll be glad!

Room Tip: Loved the privacy of the downstairs room (the other 3 are upstairs).
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salado, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

We picked this place because of the location to downtown and wasn't let down. We walked to the Opera house for the night showing in dress shoes without the slightly problem. We enjoyed the rooms, that were clean and comfortable. The "inn keepers" were friendly and wonderful cooks! There is not one bad thing I can say about it. Granbury had unique shops that we spent two days exploring, The Opera house was perfect with the traveling troupe of actors from new york showcasing their wonderful talent. Would recommend and will attend again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the King suite but all the rooms were charming - you can't choose wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forney, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

My husband booked us a room here for our 8 year wedding anniversary in June. We stayed in Samantha Gail's Sanctuary. It was beautiful. They didn't leave one detail out. The breakfast on Sunday morning was something to really brag about, the presentation and hospitality. I hated to leave. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets felt wonderful. I believe each room has their own private and full bathroom. Before we left we looked at each room and from what I can remember each room had private bath's. The house is beautiful and we will definately return again one day. We loved our stay, the house and everything about it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stay one nite at Manor of time and was our first time at a B&B. Well it was wonderful . Walking distance to town and breastfast was so good. Our room was so nice and pretty. I would go again and stay here again. This was a great get away for my daughter and myself. The hostess Gail was wonderful also felt very welcome. This is the best place to stay in Granbury.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Manor of Time - A Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor of Time - A Bed and Breakfast

Address: 121 West Bluff Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A restored 1890 Victorian house, the B&B is located just two blocks from the Historic Granbury Square. Each of the four ensuite rooms is uniquely decorated with antiques and has a TV/DVD. Early coffee/tea is followed by our gourmet breakfast served in the dining room. Public areas include the parlor and sunroom for relaxing. The hot tub is on the patio under 100 year old oak trees. Additional amenities are free WiFi and garage parking for motorcycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Manor of Time - A Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor of Time - A Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.