We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place and Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Granbury to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Paducah, United States
1 review
“Great Place and Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This was a wonderful hotel with excellent views of Granbury Lake. It is in a great location. The Staff was very helpful and the room was excellent. I will recommend this to anyone. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Gordon M,

Thank you for your feedback on our Hilton Garden Inn. The staff and I are very blessed to work at such a great location! It makes it a lot easier to get up for work when you enjoy where you work! I will be sure to pass along your wonderful comments.

Jason Stinnette
Gneral Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    68
    29
    16
    4
See reviews for
80
82
9
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
garland, texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Our experience at the Hilton Inn was excellent. We plan to return sometime in the near future. The accomodations were very good and the staff was accomodating. The food was excellent and well staffed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Jo Ann C,

Outstanding!! We are pleased that you have found your little get away here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Granbury. I will be sure to pass along your encouraging comments to our team here. Thank you for your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sachse, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

My children went here during spring break and were up all night due to loud guests in the room next-door. Requests for assistance to the front desk were not helpful. The next morning the breakfast was an absolute fail and you pre-pay for it at the time of check-in. Not what you think when you go with a Hilton brand. This stay was a complete fail.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Marrisa B,

I apologize for your negative experience you received at our hotel here in Granbury Texas. While we try to plan ahead for Spring Breakers from time to time the rowdiness slips through the cracks. We hope to see you again in the future on perhaps a more quiet occasion.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

the walls were so thin we could hear every word the people next to us said and blow dryers at 6 in the morning, along with suit cases roiling down the hall. We requested to change rooms as soon as we got there and asked multiple times. Only to be told no. Even though rooms were available online. Would not go back. Nicest I can say was it was clean and convenient location.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Amber S,

I apologize for your negative experience you received at our hotel here in Granbury Texas. Our intention here at the Hilton Garden Inn is to make sure that every guest is satisfied and accommodated to the highest standards of excellence in the hospitality industry. If you are ever back in the Granbury area, please stop in and see me personally and let us show you why Hilton Garden Inn is an industry leader.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corsicana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

overall was good and would recommend this hotel to folks,small problem with rollaway bed but that was quickly resolved to our satisfaction,rooms were nice and clean and staff was very helpful,pool and hot tub area nice and clean and plenty of towels there to dry off with when you get out,had a room with a great view of the lake and the hotel is very close to the downtown square where the shops are located,breakfast buffet is well worth the money when making your reservations I recommend that you go ahead with the buffet added on it is well worth it.....enjoy....

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Eben S,

Great comments on our hotel and location. Our team is very proud to call the Hilton Garden Inn in Granbury our second homes. I will be sure to pass along your comments.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Nice property within walking distance of downtown square, short drive to Glen Rose and Fossil Rim Wildlife Reserve. Good buffet breakfast at reasonable price. Great staff and proximity to lake and Convention Center.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Dean R,

I will be sure to pass along your comments to our team. Thank you for your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Enjoyed the weekend here in room overlooking the lake. Staff was eager to please. Lots going on in Granbury including bull riding on the beach across the parking lot from the hotel. Would love to stay there again/

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Melba L,

The 'Bulls on the Beach' was HUGE and is coming back next year! What a great time! We have all kinds of events planned for our guests coming up, we hope to see you at some of them this summer!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Address: 635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Granbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Granbury hotel overlooks the lake and is located within walking distance from downtown Granbury and a swimming beach. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel is adjacent to the convention center that has 8,000 square feet of meeting space. Utilize the complimentary 24-hour business center and WiFi. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, and adjustable beds. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury Hotel Granbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.