We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worthwhile experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Granbury to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
A TripAdvisor Member
“Worthwhile experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was delighted to spend a week at the Hilton Garden Inn in Grandbury, TX! The staff were very accommodating and made sure I was aware of all of the amenities, services and restaurants in the area. The restaurant's late Sunday breakfast was very appetizing and the once time I ate dinner there the food was exceptional. I wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Outstanding!! We are pleased that you have found your little get away here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Granbury. I will be sure to pass along your encouraging comments to our team here. Thank you for your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    68
    29
    16
    4
See reviews for
80
82
9
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

This trip was for business. I was satisfied with most aspects of the hotel. However, I feel the breakfast or the buffet portion rather should have been complimentary. The rooms are nice and clean, but the A/C wasn't working properly. I had it set at 70F but I would wake up sweating and would feel sticky in the afternoon

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Michael R,

I do apologize for your experience at our property. The Hilton family has many brands that cater to all. Hampton Inns for example have the complimentary breakfast. Hilton Garden Inns have a fresh, made to order breakfast that we feel is of greater value. We are currently reviewing the cost of our breakfast. We are also having our Chief Engineer look into all of our air-conditioning units. Thank you for your response, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westgate, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Stayed here two nights and was very pleased with the hotel. Very friendly/helpful staff and great rooms! Would def. stay again! Breakfast was pretty good, they had a lot to choose from. Walking distance to the beach was a plus as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Lindy,

Thank you for your comments. I will be sure to pass them along to our team here.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This Hotel staff was friendly, for the most part, the rooms are great the food was delish and it was quite. They have a swimming pool, banquet rooms and workout room. The location is good. You could walk to the waters edge and to town if you wanted. I would recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Louis T,

Outstanding!! We are pleased that you had a pleasant time here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Granbury. I will be sure to pass along your encouraging comments to our team here. Thank you for your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaRue, TX, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels and Hilton Garden Inns across the country. This one is as good as the others. Our stay was not as expeced this time. The live music was extremly loud and our neighbors were very loud all night. If it were a different night maybe they would not be there and the music might be more reasonable. Overall the hotel was great this stay was just not relaxing at all.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Keith S,

I apologize for the loud music. On special occasions we will try to do something extra for our guests. Perhaps an acoustic group for next time. Please see me upon your return to our HGI as I would like for you to be our guest at breakfast.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I went for a couples getaway and was very disappointed to find out that breakfast was not included in our hotel stay. Our friends also staying said they had added the breakfast for $4 per person online. So upon our check-in we also requested to add breakfast for $4 and was denied. Horrible response from the desk clerk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Kimberly M,

I apologize for your experience here with us. You are 100% correct, that was a poor response from our front desk. Please let me know of your return to the HGI Granbury as I would like to have you as our guest for breakfast.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

What a nice quiet little town! Great place to spend the weekend whether it's for business or pleasure. The locaton of the hotel to the historic downtown district is excellent. The restaurants are outstanding with one exception. I cannot recommend the Mi Famila restaurant that many of the locals recommended to me. The service was slow, the staff was indifferent and the food was, well, salty and nothing special. But that was the only undesirable thing about my visit to Granbury. Very nice town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. Please see me next time for restaurant suggestions. :o)

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
HGI Granbury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Address: 635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Granbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Granbury hotel overlooks the lake and is located within walking distance from downtown Granbury and a swimming beach. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel is adjacent to the convention center that has 8,000 square feet of meeting space. Utilize the complimentary 24-hour business center and WiFi. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, and adjustable beds. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury Hotel Granbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.