We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Charges on Credit Card” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Granbury to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates as Low as $88
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Granbury
Ringgold, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Bad Charges on Credit Card”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Had a nice stay here until I got home and check credit card account.
Found two extra charges. Over $1600! Currently under dispute. Charges where not on receipt upon depature. I do not owe this money.
Avoid the breakfast buffet if you do stay here, found hair in the food. I suppose thats a hazard with buffet food maybe not hotel fault.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    57
    23
    15
    3
See reviews for
69
71
9
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
La Grange, Texas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Yes, this is a very nice facility. However, after spending 3 nights in the Hampton Inn (a Hilton property) in downtown St Louis, we were disappointed. We received a free breakfast each morning, a very nice breakfast. This facility doesn't offer the free breakfast and it is more expensive to boot. We were told we would have a 'town view'. That turned out to be a slight view of town, but mostly air conditioning units of the hotel. It took several times trying to reach the facility by phone. The phone would finally ring over to the main number for Hilton, and I prefer to speak with someone from the property where I want to stay.
The room was very clean and comfortable, no complaints in that regard,.
There was no spa on this property. I accidentally touched that area of the review, and couldn't change it. So sorry.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear valued guest,

I do apologize for your experience at our property. The Hilton family has many brands that cater to all. Hampton Inns for example have the free breakfast. Hilton Garden Inns have a fresh, made to order breakfast that we feel is of greater value. We are currently reviewing the cost of our breakfast. We are also having our Chief Engineer look into all of our air-conditioning units. Thank you for your response, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farwell, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Wedding Oct 13 2012, Wedding planned outside on boardwalk which is beautiful. Started raining 10 minutes before service, Stephen and Scotty stepped up to the task to get us moved in with chairs etc, music and food tables Went above and beyond!!! Thank you!! Katja at front desk is very helpful. Thanks for making it a beautiful day

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Hey GottaCruise50

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments on our staff here at the HGI Granbury. I am very pleased that your wedding reception was a hit. Those are the most important times and we want to help make them the best memories for you as possible.

I will be sure to pass along your thoughtful comments to our staff. Congratulations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I booked my room in late April for a conference in september at a special group rate. I checked in today and my room on second floor has a large Trane AC unit outside the window so my view is of the unit mounted on cement. It is also loud and I can hear it in the room. I asked to be moved and was told hotel was full and that my room was one of two types in the group rate. In other words, so sorry. I asked why I was not warned of the terrible view and noise as I would have paid more. No answer...others on the group rate who made reservations after mine received lake view so I do not believe the clerk's explanation that I got what I paid for. I asked if I could try and find another hotel as this was unsatisfactory. I was told would be charged a cancellation fee so am stuck. As an honors member, I am unhappy and will nec stay in another Hilton property.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel. Poor service, poor room, challenging shower access. Comfort suites much clean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you were not happy with your room assignment during your recent trip. We strive to accommodate all reservations but occasionally cannot meet every room request. A representative from the hotel will be contacting you to try and remedy the situation. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance if you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Nice accommodations on Lake Granbury. Everything is clean and the bed and pillows are very comfortable. The thermostat worked well which is very important to me for the hot days and nights in Texas. The bathroom lighting is great!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Outstanding!! We are pleased that you have found your little get away here with us at the Hilton Garden Inn in Granbury. I will be sure to pass along your encouraging comments to our team here. Thank you for your stay, we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Jason Stinnette
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

We took a mini road trip to Granbury, Texas. After enjoying walking by town square and visiting museums, we decided to spend the night. While driving, we saw this hotel and liked what we saw. At first we thought it was going to be over priced but to our surprise it was just right. As soon as we walked in, it smelled new. From to top to bottom everything was extremely clean. It is located right by the lake. We will definitely book this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for your great response! We're glad you enjoyed your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, AL
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Very nice hotel on Lake Granbury. Public areas were very clean and inviting. Especially welcoming is the outdoor, lakeside walkway that connects the Hilton to the nearby Granbury Resort Conference Center.

Sleeping rooms are large with both a microwave and a small in-room refrigerator. The rooms have Garden Sleep System beds with dials for adjustable firmness. Supposedly, adjust your number -- give the bed 15-30 minutes -- and you'll have a mattress firmness to your liking. (I personally like a mid-range mattress so I didn't gain a lot from playing with the dial.)

The only in-room complaints that I might have would be (1) a slightly inconvenient layout in the bathroom (The shower door opens a bit awkwardly so you'll probably want to use one of the large bath towel in the place of a small bath mat to stand on.) and (2) a sometimes very slow in-room internet speed. It seemed to fluctuate for no apparent reason and at no particular time, but it was free so I'm not sure it's worth a lot of space.

HELPFUL HINT:
1. The on-site restaurant has a very nice (and, for a hotel, affordable) buffet with both hot and cold items for $10.95 including tax. If you want only the cold items, you can make it out for $5.95.

2. On the other hand, if you want soft drinks or snacks, you'll probably want to make a short trip to the nearby Brookshires grocery. $2.44 for a 20-ounce soft drink seems a bit expensive when you can pick up a one-liter just down the street for $1.07.

Room Tip: If you're going to stay for a few days, spring for the extra $10.00 and reserve a lake view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Address: 635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Granbury 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Granbury hotel overlooks the lake and is located within walking distance from downtown Granbury and a swimming beach. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel is adjacent to the convention center that has 8,000 square feet of meeting space. Utilize the complimentary 24-hour business center and WiFi. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, and adjustable beds. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury Hotel Granbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.