We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Granbury to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates as Low as $88
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights for a week-end getaway. Everything about our stay was perfectt. Katya was especially warm and personable and helpful with reservation issues. She is a good example of how much Hilton cares about their guests. The other guest service agents were very friendly and professional as well. I do not remember the name of young man working at the bar, but he seemed to be taking especially good care of the guests. The property was very clean and well-kept and even though there was a lot going on, everything was well organized. I am not a fan of the Garden Inn beds, but it would not keep me from staying here again. Being right next door to the Granbury conference center as well as the lake and the beach is very convenient. Next time I look forward to trying out the indoor pool and hot tub.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the lake are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    68
    29
    16
    4
See reviews for
80
82
9
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We stayed in Granbury for 5 nights at the Hilton Garden Inn in Granbury. It is right on the lake and an easy walk to the square downtown. We did not eat any meals at the hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The only negative comment would be about the bed - - it was adjustable, soft to firm, but no matter where you set the lever you ended up in a bowl. I think it would be better to leave out the gimmicks and just provide the bed that you typically find in a Hilton.

Room Tip: I would definitely ask about the beds before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for two nights during spring break. My wife and i and our two boys. Great hotel for families. Indoor pool/hot tub was a hit with the kids. Boardwalk was nice as well. We had a lakeview room which offered great views of Lake Granbury. Restaurant was great for dinner as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

The room did not have enough lighting, the adjustable bed turned into a "bowl" even though it was set to firm on both sides. That was very uncomfortable. Breakfast was good! But the ceiling was leaking in the dining room... I didn't see a smiling staff member either. The pool was indoor, but it was cold... the door could not be closed.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

We held our Parents 50th Wedding Anniversary Party Here. It was located in the Boardwalk Conference Center in the Main part of the Hotel. Working with Laurie and Brian was a pleasure. They were very accomodating and full of suggestions to make our party the best it could be and helped us stay within our budget. The food was very good and the service was good as well. I would definitely recommend this hotel for parties/business. The prices were very reasonable for most things. We also booked a hotel room for my parents with the romance package. They loved it and were very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

We stayed here 2/9/12-2/12/12. The first night the hotel was empty and everything was fine. The second night the hotel was full and you could hear the band playing on the first floor, we heard the guy snoring in the next room. What ever the paid for in sound proofing this hotel they got ripped off. The rooms were nice, the location is close to the square.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel during the busy season.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012 via mobile

Typical good rooms for a Hilton Garden. Very good breakfast. Under, especially on Sundays. Fantastic views of the lake available. Central to downtown Granbury and the beach. Walking distance, but you can take the quaint trolley.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Address: 635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Granbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Granbury hotel overlooks the lake and is located within walking distance from downtown Granbury and a swimming beach. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel is adjacent to the convention center that has 8,000 square feet of meeting space. Utilize the complimentary 24-hour business center and WiFi. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, and adjustable beds. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury Hotel Granbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.