We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NIce Hotel,Great Getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Granbury to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X Points Package
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“NIce Hotel,Great Getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Spent Memorial day weekend here and was really surprised at the hotel and how it made you feel like a vacation even though we were not to far from home.The great thing about this hotel is the location to the beach and main street .In the day you can visit main street with shops and resturants and In the evening you can take a nice stroll on the "boardwalk" right behind the hotel.Cant wait to bring other family members next time.Seems lots of families esp with young children heading to the beach which was right next door.
The hotel itself was very nice.We really enjoyed the breakfast in the morning where service was fantastic! Lots of things to choose from .Thought the price wasnt to bad and they charge less for children.Was worth it to us.
They have sleep number beds so be sure and set it to your liking because our first night we had it a little to firm and we woke up during the night with our arms falling asleep.Set it a little softer for the next night and that was much better.Husband did comment that he did hear the person nxt door snoring but It didnt bother me.
Did have a problem at first about the price when I book but when I got my bill they charged me what I paid for online from their site.(they said I couldnt use a certain discount even though the requirements they mentioned were not listed on the site).
All in all we had a wonderful time here and looking forward to spending time here in the future.

Room Tip: Special deals on Hilton Website
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    80
    36
    18
    5
See reviews for
94
92
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairview, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

We stayed in a luxurious, well-appointed room on the third floor overlooking Lake Granbury. Boardwalk along the water. Great breakfast buffet. Be sure to ask for the B&B option. Pay $10 more for the room and get full HOT breakfast buffet for 2 people! We highly recommend this place and will find a reason to go back so we can rent the jet skis right next door.

Room Tip: Travel mid-week and ask for the B&B option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGranbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to your next trip to Granbury!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

The hotel is very nice. I loved the boardwalk next to the lake and everything was well decorated and clean. The pool was nice, but a little small. The breakfast isn't bad - but not quite as good as you would expect. The breakfast was convenient with 2 small kids. The main problem was that staff was overwhelmed with the amount of visitors and repeatedly mentioned this to us. We did not have our room cleaned the first day. I called when we came back at 3 with our room still not cleaned and they said they would send someone right away. We came back at 6 and the room was still not cleaned. They sent someone about 7:30 - just a half our before our kids went to bed. They were out of towels most of our stay. They usually didn't have any in the pool and for two out of the three nights, were not able to get us fresh towels because they were in the wash. They seemed overwhelmed with the hotel having so many people and apologized when we said we were disappointed in the service, but said there was nothing more they could do. I would not pay that much again knowing that they were not able to service everyone that stays in the hotel in an adequate manner.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGranbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, April 7, 2011
Thank you for your valuable feedback. Unfortunately, we did experience a problem with one of our primary washing machines at the hotel that had to be repaired, which certainly slowed down the operation considerably. I can appreciate the challenges this created for your stay and rest assured, at the time, we were doing everything in our power to find a resolution as quickly as possible to minimize the overall guest impact. Again, we appreciate your business and hope you choose to stay with us again in the near future, so we can demonstrate our commitment to excellence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
keller, tx
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

We love to take weekend trips to Granbury. There is so much to do. Dinosaur Valley Park, Shopping the Square, Ghost tours, we always have fun. This time we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn and we really enjoyed it. The room was clean and nicely decorated. We had a view of the lake, which was beautiful. The breakfast was wonderful! It is extra, but we bought a Bed and Breakfast package which saved us some $. The kids are ready to go back and asked that we stay there again. Only negatives: The walls to our room seemed thin, but it could have been that the neighbors were loud. They settled down and went to sleep and we never heard them again. Also, I am not sure the dining is marked well. There is a charge for the breakfast, I am not sure other dinners were aware of that. There should be a sign for the cost of the breakfast and that it is not included.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIGranbury, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, responded to this review, March 10, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. The ability to shop on the historic square is one of the most popular and unique experiences in Granbury. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

We were planning a weekend trip to Granbury. It was my mother (69), my daughters (15 & 17) and myself. We had the Hilton Garden Inn suggested to us, so decided to try it.
It is pretty new and everything reflected that. The front desk staff was super nice. Our room was nice. Not overly huge, but nice beds with thick bedding, flat screen tv, granite countertop in bathroom, etc.
There is a fitness room next to the pool area with multiple treadmills, and other stuff.
There is an indoor pool and hot tub which we didn't use, but would next time. This hotel overlooks Lake Granbury..and you can walk out the back area right onto a deck that you can walk a long ways along the lake. Really pretty!
There is also a "beach" area right next to the hotel that has palapa huts and looked to be a concession type area so would probably be really fun in summer too!
Make sure you ask for Lake View and I would also ask for 3rd floor for best view.
Room had microwave & mini refrigerator as well.
We had the "bed and breakfast rate" so breakfast was included. I would pay the extra difference in room rate to get breakfast. It was awesome. Everything you could think of..bacon & sausage, fruit, bisquits & gravy, waffles, made to order omelets, eggs, eggs benedict, cereals, bagels, juices, coffees, etc..
Free wi-fi and free business center with computer.
Upon getting home we realized we left my daughters pillow and blanket. They were great when I called and will be fed-exing it home to us.
They also have an adjoining building where they have evens like weddings, balls, etc.. There was an ROTC ball there Sat night and it looked really nice...
We are looking forward to staying there again soon...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

The reception at the Hotel was friendly and fast. Our rooms (3) were non smoking on the top floor. They were clean and next to each other with two queen sixe beds each. The most lovely view of the river. I would pay the extra bit to get the view.
We ate in the restaurant lunch and it was value for money.
You can walk from the Hotel to the town (if you want to). We ate breakfast on the town square in an old fashion bakery- very nice.
The Hotel was quiet and gave us value for our money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

We traveled to Granbury for a family function and was pleased to see a Hilton Garden Inn had opened as we are Hilton Gold VIP members. The hotel is nice, in a good location (but Granbury is so small it doesn't matter). We checked-in online the day before and got our room key and went to our room, room 205. We reserved a Lake View room for a extra $5 and it was nothing spectacular. The room was clean and we like the adjustable beds however, the walls were thin and we could hear a man snoring loudly next to us. We didn't call the front desk because there was nothing they could do about it, but keep the thin wall in mind. We had free breakfast due to our status but normally costs $8.99. It's a buffet and pretty good, normal American breakfast, with a omelet chef there to make your own omelets. I would stay here again, not many other choices. Definitely nicest in town.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Granbury

Address: 635 Pearl Street, Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Granbury 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Granbury hotel overlooks the lake and is located within walking distance from downtown Granbury and a swimming beach. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet. The hotel is adjacent to the convention center that has 8,000 square feet of meeting space. Utilize the complimentary 24-hour business center and WiFi. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, and adjustable beds. Rejuvenate in the indoor pool and whirlpool, or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Granbury Hotel Granbury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Granbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.