We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed so much we've stayed 2 years in a row” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Granbury

Comfort Suites Granbury
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Granbury to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Granbury
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 Harbor Lakes Drive, Granbury, TX 76048   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Holyoke, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyed so much we've stayed 2 years in a row”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Great rooms. Spacious, nicely decorated & clean. Friendly helpful staff. The whole hotel is very clean. Great breakfast. The breakfast to go if you have to leave early in the morning is nice. Reasonable price. Using the YMCA next door was wonderful. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room on the 3rd floor was very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    14
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
9
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed at Comfort Suites in Granbury during Spring Break 2013. This hotel is very clean and seems somewhat new. Our television was not working and the clerk tried her best to get it back online. When it just would not cooperate, she offered us a room change and everything worked out fine. I would definitely stay in this Comfort Suites again. The staff was very friendly but the cleanliness is what speaks to me the most.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Great stay, friendly staff, reasonable price:) exactly where you would want to stay after a long couple of days of hiking. Easily accessible to shopping and not far from the lake. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I loved this hotel. The staff was great. The room was very spacious and very clean. The desk could have been larger, but was adequate. Loved, loved the wired internet connection instead of unreliable wifi!! TV was a bit small but ok I guess. The bathroom was spacious, the towels were soft instead of the sandpaper at other hotels. The decor was very nice and welcoming. And pet friendly! I do believe I have found my "go to" hotel. The only problem we had was the outside locking door = no ones key was working, so we had to go all the way around to the front lobby door to enter. Overall - I give them a 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Our group, the Lone Star Chapter of the 11th Airborne Division, has held our yearly meeting at this hotel for the last two years. The staff, Cyndi, Sandy and Lindsay went above and beyond to make our stay enjoyable. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast area is large and has a variety of breakfast items. The overall appearance of the hotel is immaculate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Very, very clean hotel, nicest people, great coffee. I recommend this hotel over all the rest in Granbury, TX. It does not get better than this.................meeting room, excellant, pool, indoors for winter travelers, clean, clean, clean. Breakfast is great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This place was inexpensive clean very modern great for high maintenance travelers. Breakfast is good and free. Coffee in lobby 24 hrs great stay! I will stay here next time for sure. Great for conference meetings too!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Granbury

Address: 903 Harbor Lakes Drive, Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Granbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granbury Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Granbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.