We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Family Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Granbury

Comfort Suites Granbury
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Granbury to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Granbury
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   903 Harbor Lakes Drive, Granbury, TX 76048   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Arlington, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun Family Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Our family reunion was June2&3,2012.We had over 80 people. The rooms were large, very clean,the breakfast was really great. The meeting room was fine for what we needed. Everything was geat, Granbury is wonderful, will for sure come again. Thank you for helping make our reunion a success.

Room Tip: If you have a pet with you, which they welcome, stay on bottom floor, close to outside door. It wore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    14
    3
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
9
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Comfort Suites over the Memorial Day weekend. Our 60+ family members included all age groups and even 3 dogs. All of us were made to feel welcome by the friendly and efficient staff and employees. They accommodated every request with a smile. Our room was one of the largest hotel rooms I've ever been in. Everything was very clean and comfortable and the beds were great. Plenty of towels and supplies in the bathroom. A couple of times we were disturbed by noisy kids running on the 3rd floor, above us (probably because the rooms are so big) or slamming doors on our hall. Other than that, it was a perfect stay. We reserved the hotel meeting room where we gathered between trips to the beach, the Wildlife Safari, Dinosaur Tracks State Park, and other attractions. The staff kept us stocked with fresh coffee and we were able to bring in whatever food we wanted. We also gathered there in the mornings to enjoy the free breakfast, which included delicious breakfast tacos, scrambled eggs, waffles, etc. (By the way, if you go to the State Park to see the dinosaur tracks, don't get "sidetracked" by the tourist trap on the way. Drive by the fake dinosaurs and watch for the State Park signs.)
I heard no negative comments at all from any of our group. Christi and the rest of the staff have this place operating just like it should! I congratulate them and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Spring, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Clean, pet friendly, and good location. (near taco bell) staff was very friendly!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesville, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

great place, great location, very friendly staff, clean

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Visiting Granbury, again on business during Terrible weather: pouring rain, pounding hail, flooding roads and the cherry-on-top: tornado alerts and lots of lightening. Comfort Suites is truly a genuine Comfort. The BEST beds, lots of hot water, microwave and fridge. I am no longer a shivering, wet, cold, sad person resembling a drowned rat. Breakfast could be more inspired, but Roger`s smiling Welcome! was warm until the sun was seen next morning. New manager, Cyndi is on top of details and works hard to guarantee a nice stay. New coffee choices, go for the "Bold," but leave some for me.

Room Tip: Ask for interior room which are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012 via mobile

My 2 friends and I were on our last leg of a trip to see the bluebonnets. We didn't book ahead in Granbury, presuming to 'find something'. This hotel was our second stop, and we crossed paths with a horde of women attending a weekend retreat. The manager, Cindy, was so gracious to find us a lovely, spacious room, their last available, because we 'seem(ed) like nice girls', and offered an unbeatable rate. We had a great night's rest, enjoyed a sumptous breakfast, and marveled at the wonderful hospitality the whole staff displayed.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TX
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

I have stayed at this location several times in the past for business. The staff is always very helpful and courteous. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. I have used their conference room to conduct training classes. The management bends over backwards to make sure everything we need is supplied. They work very hard to satisfy their customers. I love visiting Granbury and staying/teaching in this location.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Granbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Granbury

Address: 903 Harbor Lakes Drive, Granbury, TX 76048
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Granbury
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Granbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Granbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Granbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granbury Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Granbury, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.