We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to see the Texas sunset” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildcatter Ranch

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Wildcatter Ranch to your Saves list
Wildcatter Ranch
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6062 Hwy 16 South, Graham, TX 76450   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Graham
Certificate of Excellence
Graham, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to see the Texas sunset”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012 via mobile

There are very few places in the area that can give the vantage point that Wildcatter can. Cabins are quiet, comfortable, and are decorated in typical ranch style. Our daughters enjoyed the pool and the restaurant serves worthy steaks. Have had family stay there and they've had favorable experiences as well.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Meath
Level Contributor
81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Had a great time on the ranch with two kids aged 10 and 13. First time on a horse for most of us and I pity the poor horse that got me! Activities were good but not cheap. Staff friendly and the food in the on site steakhouse was so good we ate there every night. Rocking chairs outside each cabin for night time moonlit relaxation. Chalets very comfortable with all mod cons. Fed the long horns every morning which was a great experience for city folk. River was dry so no boating but not their fault. Would defintely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CluckerJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

we thought there was a bait and switch on the trail ride pricing. A 20% gratuity was added to our bill for each trail ride that we took. When we made the reservation, we were quoted a cost of $90 per person, but were not advised of the $18 gratuity which was added to our bill. This "gratuity" should be disclosed at the time of the reservation.

Otherwise, we were pleased with out stay. The breakfast and room were very nice. We liked Alex, the evening desk person, very much. She was friendly and gave us a lot of information about the Wildcatter and surrounding area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurieG828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

Could not have asked for a better summer trip with my kids and wife. Had a great time and highly recommend it. Stay in the cabins!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We just returned from an amazing getaway only two hours from our home in Dallas. Rooms were perfect and the staff was super friendly. We stayed in a cabin which was spotless and they all have porches with views that go on for miles. They have a lot of activities which was nice for my husband and boys. I ended up getting a lot sun by the pool. Can't wait to go back soon.

Room Tip: Get up early to go feed longhorns on the covered wagon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our family of 10 spent 4 days at the Wildcatter Ranch and we loved it. We stayed in the 4 spacious suites closest to the infinity swimming pool. The suites have covered back porches with rocking chairs and the view is beautiful. WE enjoyed many great activities... horsebackriding, skeet shooting, archery, bicycles, and hand feeding the Longhorns was a highlight every morning. The staff was friendly and accomadating to meet our every need.... especially Jay and Taylor...both went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The steak house was very good and the service was good, but perhaps a little pricey for most budgets. The Ranch is conveniently located just minutes from Possum Kingdom Lake, so we took our boat and spent some time on PK lake as well. Our only regret is that we were not able to stay longer. We will definitey go back again and again.

Room Tip: The Street Suite has a more spacious bathroom than the other suites as it is set up for handicap acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed 4 nights at this ranch in the famous chiefs cabin. Amazing views from the room. We Found the staff were very friendly and breakfast good. Fabulous infinity pool although I agree some umbrellas would be good. Excellent activities offered. The housekeeping was very poor even after asking twice for the room to be cleaned we were told that they had gone home and it was our fault for double locking the room which we didn't! The day before the room was only half cleaned! Disappointing when paying well over $200 a night. Would I go back yes and highly recommend the drive in, in nearby Graham. Brilliant. One more thing the bed was extremely uncomfortable and neither myself or my partner could sleep, we asked if we could be moved but were told that all the beds were the same, however we found the kids bed in the room also had a pull out so we slept in this and had a great nights sleep, good to know if you have the same problem in this room.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the cabins
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cococurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Graham
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Graham
7.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Graham Inn
12.1 mi away
The Cliffs Resort
The Cliffs Resort
#1 of 1 in Graford
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wildcatter Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wildcatter Ranch

Address: 6062 Hwy 16 South, Graham, TX 76450
Location: United States > Texas > Graham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Graham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Wildcatter Ranch 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide all the comforts of home with a special rustic Texas charm best described as affordable luxury. Expect a vacation where you can enjoy the sunset from the back porch of your guest room or spend your day horseback riding, shooting sporting clays, or canoeing. Our steakhouse serves up Texas-sized hand-cut steaks, great ribs, and many local favorites. This is the ideal choice for couples in search of a romantic getaway or families seeking new adventures. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Wildcatter Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildcatter Ranch Hotel Graham
Wildcatter Hotel Graham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing