We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bets Western Plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   754 East Pearl Street, Goliad, TX 77963   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goliad
Grand Prairie, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bets Western Plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was a great motel in a historic town, staff was very professional. Breakfast was good. Security was great, all entrances were secure.
Has a pleasurable experience on the way to a Caribbean cruise with other family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Lawrence M,

Thank you very much for taking your time and reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are very glad that we made your stay a great one. We hope that in the near future you will give us another oppertuninty to serve your hospitality needs. If we can help any shape or form please gives a call. We hope that you had a wonderful 2013 and hope that you have a great 2014.

-Yatin Bhakta-
GM BEST WESTERN Goliad Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    13
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
21
10
2
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corpus Christi, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel four times, and the staff is friendly and caring. The central location in the Eagleford makes this a great location for us the oil business. I don't eat the hotel breakfast, but they do have really good coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Michael W,

Thank you Michael W for taking your valuable time to review your stays with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stays with us. Thank you for tasting our new coffee during your stay. Guest feedback is very important to us because that is the way we can improve our hotel for future guest. If you have any more suggestions please call us at 361-645-3100. Once again thank you so much for your valuable time.

-Yatin Bhakta-
GM BEST WESTERN Plus Goliad Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Overall the stay in Gonzales was very pleasant.
The Pluses:
The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly.
We especially loved the pool area. The pool was large enough to enjoy and was well maintained. It also had a lovely water treatment that was relaxing to listen to and fun to watch change colors at night.
The Minuses:
The breakfast was limited in choices. The eggs were the egg patties.
The rooms had only two sets of towels (no extras) so we needed to ask for more towels.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Ezriderhd,

Thank you for taking your time and reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed some of the amenities that we have to offer. We have different menus for breakfast at our hotel. On certain days we put out scrambled eggs, biscuits, sausage links, and gravy (waffles everyday), and plus all other items such as fruits, yogurt, toast, juice, hot premium coffee, and cereals. We are always looking ways to improve. If you have any suggestions please feel free to call me at 361-645-3100. Thank you for allowing us to serve you on your get-away. We hope to see you again soon.

-Yatin Bhakta-
GM BEST WESTERN Plus Goliad Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, TX, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Very weak wi-fi, given double beds instead of queen beds, beds not very comfortable. Staff very helpful though and the hotel was very clean and well maintained. I will give them another chance next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Carl R,

We appreciate you taking your time out to do a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies on the weak Wi-Fi signal that you experienced during your stay. We are looking for ways to make are network better. The beds that are in the room are queen beds. We only have King and Queen Beds. We hope to see you again soon and serve you hospitality needs in Goliad TX. If you have any concerns or questions please feel free to contact me at 361-645-3100.

-Yatin Bhakta-
GM BEST WESTERN Plus Goliad Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston tx
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

As a business professional who travels regularly, I found this hotel to be by far the best value in the Eagle Ford area. The hotel in new, about a year old. The rooms are extremely spacious and have an excellent work space and really do have "hi speed" internet. The beds are comfortable with high quality linens and comforter. The LED TVs are great with HD channels. The rooms are always clean and smell great. The pool area is a great place to unwind after a hard days work. With nice covered tables and a pool featuring a mini Bellagio colored lights fountain show, you will enjoy your time by the pool. The hotel staff is friendly and go out of their way to make your experience a good one. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 10, 2013
Dear Joe78765,

Thank you for taking your valuable time out of your busy schedule to review your stay with us. My staff and I are very glad that you loved our hotel so much. We will do our best to satisfy you and every guest at our hotel. If you have any suggestions on ways to improve our hotel please feel free to talk to me on your next stay with us. We hope you enjoy the weekend.


Sincerely,
Yatin Bhakta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS GOLIAD INN & SUITES
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortez
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

CHECK-IN:
My first impressions of This Best Western was very good, appearance was excellent. My first problem was during check-in, there was a lady working the front desk(guessing she was a local from Goliad) She wasn't very friendly, she didn't confirm the # of nights we were staying, how many people we had or even the rate, she didnt even have me sign a REG CARD(registration paper) for the room. Didnt ask for my c/c or driver licence. She told me they would ask for it during check-out. Check-in was a bad experience.
THE ROOM:
We had reserved a king room: The room was outstanding! Sofa TWO easy chairs, small coffee table, nice LED tv, large bathroom, small closet, everything was 5 stars in the room. The only problem would be there was no coffee in the room.
POOL
Since this is Texas we were very much looking forward to using the pool, but the first day was a disappointment. There were LITERATELY THOUSANDS of ants floating in the water. Some were as big as my thumb nail. This made it impossible to swim. That night was a different story, the ants were gone and the pool has fountains that had multi-colored lights coming out of the skimmers, but they only worked for tour first nights stay, the other 5 nights I do believe they were broke.
BREAKFAST
This was great they had sausage, egg patties, waffles, biscuits, sweets, what more could you want? And the lobby area is beautiful, so its makes eating breakfast there nice.
OVERALL SERVICE
I had only seen the housekeeping staff once, they were an older Indian couple. They didn't talk to me nor I to them, but they did an excellent job cleaning the rooms. I had only talked to one gentlemen for any extended period of time after check-in. He was an middle aged Indian gentlemen. He told me about a couple sites to see near by and the history about the town. Was refreshing to have a decent conversation. He was great.
CHECK-OUT
As we were leaving, very early I might add(about 5am) We took are luggage down to the car on a luggage cart, which was nice to have considering we were on the top floor. I went to check-out but there was no one manning the front desk, there was a phone on the desk that had a note saying "pick up for service" but none come to the front desk. After 15 minutes of trying both the phone on the desk and the one in the main entrance, I gave up. This would be a major issue if they did this to someone who decided to dispute the charge, considering they didn't get any signature from me whatsoever. They might want to change this for future reference. But they did have breakfast already up and going this early, which was a shock for me, but in a good way.l

All in all it was a conflicting stay, no doubt its a nice hotel but it could use some better customer service. I am giving a 5 star because I don't want to hurt their average. This stay for me was a 3 to 4 star stay. Stay here if you get a chance though, you might have a better experience then we did.

Room Tip: Top floor near the back, due to main Highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Dear Mike S,

Thank you for taking your time to do a review of your stay. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. We are training our staff to be more efficient and to be more precise. At the time of your stay our pool pump was burned out. We have taken care of that and everything is in excellent working shape. We hope that you give us another chance when you are down in Goliad for work or pleasure. Thank you for your business. If you have any further question please feel free to contact us anytime.

-Yatin Bhakta-
GM BEST WESTERN Plus Goliad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baytown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had a very enjoyable experience at this Best Western. The room was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great! We highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Goliad.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yatin B, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Cara S,

My staff and I would like to thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We strive to keep our hotel clean, up to date for our guests. If there is any way we can improve our service or hotel please feel free to call us anytime. Thank you again for reviewing your stay.


Sincerely,

Yatin Bhakta
General Manager
BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites

Address: 754 East Pearl Street, Goliad, TX 77963
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Goliad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Goliad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of South Texas the BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites is a great location with attractions for people of all ages. Whether you are here for business or pleasure this is a great town to settle in and enjoy all the great history of Goliad. For your convenience we are located close to many restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Goliad Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.