We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Loco Coyote Grill

Loco Coyote Grill
County Road 1004, Glen Rose, TX 76043
254.897.2324
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 32 restaurants in Glen Rose
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Description: UPDATE: We will be OPEN ALL WINTER (unlike previous years). We will close November 28-29 and December 26 - January 2 so that our staff can enjoy the holidays with their families.
Cresson, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Have never had a bad meal nor bad service and have sent many, many people and have never had a bad feedback. You are always going to take another meal home in leftovers.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    74
    31
    9
    4
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleburne, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“You had better be hungry...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The food is served in large portions and not for dieters, but you will not be disappointed. Try the onion rings, but plan on sharing them with everyone at the table(or in the resteraunt!) The chicken fried steak was as big as the plate. We took tons of food home with us. Make sure you get there early, because it fills up quick.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Yum Yum Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Extremely good food! Highly recommend you pay the $2.00 for an extra plate and share a meal, because the portions are crazy big!!! Will definately go back next time we are in town!!!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"YUMMY".”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Super yummy food, service was good and we didn't wait long for food on a Friday night! We now understand the additional $2.00 for an extra plate because it would be worth it to share, no one could finish the amount of food! Worth the stop!!!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
149 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Omigosh!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

If ever within two hours of this place we will make the drive. Yes it was that good. The ribs were some of the best I've ever eaten. The catfish looked so good and those that got it said it was great. There were eight in our group. Not much to look at and it is a bit out of the way, but well worth going.

Don't miss this hidden jewel of Glen Rose!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loco Coyote Grill also viewed

 

Been to Loco Coyote Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Loco Coyote Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.