We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Green Pickle

The Green Pickle
212 NE Barnard Street, Glen Rose, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 32 Restaurants in Glen Rose
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Keller, Texas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

This is one of the best burgers i've ever had! I got the blue chees burger. I've never seen anyone put this much blue chees on a burger before. Usually restaurants skimp on that. The fried pickles were the best I've ever had too. They were very big and flavorfull and weren't soaked in oil like other places do. The staff was very friendly and on top of things. I can't wait to go back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good Burger!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I loved my burger at The Green Pickle. It was very tasty and filling. The fries were pretty good, but the fried onion rings were mediocre. The restaurant was very busy and perhaps a bit understaffed. The woman who waited on us was extremely friendly and pleasant. The restaurant was a little warm, but cozy.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“This is a must!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

My family and I have been all over Dallas in search of a truly tasty burger. So far, the popular spots (Twisted root, Chophouse) have only been average at best. We stopped in at The Green Pickle last Saturday--I am so glad we did! The burgers are delicious! By far exceeding what we've experienced in the big city. I detest frozen fries and onion rings and thankfully, neither was anywhere to be seen.

We live an hour and 45 minutes away and it wouldn't be crazy for us to drive down to Glen Rose on any given day just to eat at The Green Pickle.

Excellent food and excellent service at reasonable prices...you can't beat it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tastesy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Western ambiance, great service, pool burgers! Try the fried jalapeno chips....hot, but delicious. Good for lunch and families

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good burgers...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

If you are looking for a casual place with some greasy burgers/food and beer, this is the place to go. This is a no frills place and don't go if you are on a diet! The prices are pretty decent and service is ok. The only negative is they need to clean the place up. New carpet/flooring, new chairs/tables and give the whole place a good scrubbing.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Pickle also viewed

 

Been to The Green Pickle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Green Pickle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.