We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great eclectic place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Green Pickle

The Green Pickle
212 NE Barnard Street, Glen Rose, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 32 Restaurants in Glen Rose
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mary Esther, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great eclectic place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a place to eat on our trip and a lot of places here are closed on Monday. So I did a little research and went here, and it was great! Funky little place with outstanding burgers and appetizers. It's not fancy, come as you are, and enjoy!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    19
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Howe, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Nice local eating place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We tried this great little place due to reviews from Yelp and we were not disappointed. We had burgers. We meet was thick and juicy. It was a really good old fashioned hamburger! The atmosphere was great and family friendly. Would highly recommend eating here. Tip: we went during lunch and it was not busy but the place is small.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

For a small town, the food was great and the staff was very accommodating! Not the fanciest place, but good value and easy to find.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Way better than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

Not a fancy place, but if you're looking for a good ol fashioned mouth-watering burger~this is the place! Server was super friendly. Prices are fair and proportions huge!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best greasy burger ever in Texas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The burger here tops any that we have had which set the bar really high. The bun is toasted to be crispy and the meat patty is thick and as big as the bun. The fries are home made and delicious. Bank tellers recommended this place and we are so glad they did!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Green Pickle also viewed

 

Been to The Green Pickle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Green Pickle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.