We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service and Good Food!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Cup Eatery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Big Cup Eatery
226 SW Big Bend Trail, Glen Rose, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 32 Restaurants in Glen Rose
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Midland, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Service and Good Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We had a sweet waitress who took good care of us. The biscuits were huge. My husband had the fajitas and said they were really good. I had a wonderful omelette and my kids really loved the french toasts. We would come back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    11
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 112 cities Reviews in 112 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“I think this is the same as Big Cup Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Food was good, service good, prices weren't bad. Not many places to eat in Glen Rose. We ate two meals here in the two days in Glen Rose.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Compton
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

eatable noting special just good ,clean ate breakfast there a few times I will retun>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Big Cup of Crud”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Service was incredibly slow. It took 35 minutes to get a biscuit and a chicken fried steak lunch plate, none of which was freshly made. My water had bits of paper floating in it. The green beans were not properly cleaned and were charred. The gravy tasted like it came from a mix. The chicken fried steak was okay, but I've had better from Grandy's. Skip Big Cup and eat at the Dairy Queen across the street instead.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Wells, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The food is fresh. The price is reasonable. The place is clean. Best restaurant in Glen Rose in our opinion. Wide variety on menu. They have 4 or 5 kids choices.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Cup Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Big Cup Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Cup Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.