We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had to walk out!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Big Cup Eatery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Big Cup Eatery
226 SW Big Bend Trail, Glen Rose, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 32 Restaurants in Glen Rose
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We had to walk out!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We were the 2nd people with 3 kids. Traveled all day!!! We were seated and got waters. There were 10 other groups that came in. EVERYONE of them were served before us!!!! The manager and staff never asked us if we needed anything. They did ask everyone else. After the last person walked in and received their food and we still did not have ours we walked out and got dairy queen down the street. When we were walking out another waitress acted shocked as if she had never walked by and ignored us!!!

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    11
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“skip it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

The service was awful. The food was terrible. We were ignored. The place wasn't very clean. I think this was more of a mexican food restaurant then american food, bc that is what was offered mainly on menu.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“NEVER AGAIN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Terrible service--waitress never came back to see if we needed anything! Big biscuits-- not that we had. We were in a hurry to get to a game so asked what would be fastest. "Everything on the Senior menu is fast" is what we were told--30 minutes later we finally got our food. Waitress served two tables before us who came in after we did.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good food at good prices!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The specials were very good - the CFS was excellent. The service was great one night and a little slow on one night, there was a long wait to be seated even though there were plenty of tables available. The food made up for everything though!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rose, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A little bit of everything.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Mexican food, pasta, soups, salads, steaks, sandwiches and breakfast all day. Always an evening special! My personal favorite is their grilled chicken breast, so tender and tasty! If you have a group with different appetites, this is the place to come. Atmosphere is quiet and plenty of room for large groups, families or romantic couples!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Big Cup Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Big Cup Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Cup Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.