We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How many Dinosaurs can you name?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dinosaur World

Dinosaur World
1058 Park Road 59, Glen Rose, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 14 attractions in Glen Rose
Type: Museums
Attraction Details
Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“How many Dinosaurs can you name?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I can't believe there were that many different kinds of dinosaurs when you only see the same ones over and over. Photographers would have a great time, I got some amazing pics!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    32
    22
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockwall, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dinosaur Adventure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I took my nephews (7,10, and 12) to Dinosaur World. One of the boys loved the Dinosaur walk and took lots of pictures. All three boys enjoyed digging in the Boneyard and the Fossil Dig. The Fossil Dig is at designated times so check the schedule when you arrive. Entry fee is $10 child and $12 adult (I found a buy adult get a child free in the ValueAd or Dinosaur World has a $2 off adult coupon on their webpage). We stayed a little over two hours which was just about right for the boys. Bring your money for the Big gift shop that you enter/exit through since you can't avoid it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for 2 7-year old boys”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We made the drive from Fort Worth to see Dinosaur World in Glen Rose. Our boys picked it out as somewhere they wanted to go. They LOVED every minute of our walking tour. The life size dinosaurs were a little aged but the kids didn't seem to notice. They enjoyed reading about them and seeing them in person. One of our boys really enjoyed the bone yard area where they get to "dig" through the sand for life size casts of bones. The other one really enjoyed searching for his own fossils to take home. It is a bit of a drive out of the Dallas/Fort Worth area though.
I think it is totally worth the trip for young elementary aged kidos but maybe not as interesting for preteens and up unless you are already planning on going to Fossil Rim and or the State Park.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Cool Attraction!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Has a nice playground for young children, indoor (air conditioned) museum of fossils and wonderful educational information, and the walk through of the life size dinosaurs is really neat and informational as well. Lots of picnic tables as well to take a rest or eat your picnic lunch. Entry fee is reasonable. Only downside is you have to enter THROUGH the gift shop! Be prepared if you have kids!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenham, Texas
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
43 attraction reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Nice place to visit and spend a couple of hours...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We took our 7 yr. old grandson here since he is a dinosaur "expert". He had an enjoyable time as did we. We laughed a lot since we always kidded about who went to these places. But it was worth the admission and the fossil dig was great for our grandson.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dinosaur World also viewed

 

Been to Dinosaur World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dinosaur World, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Dinosaur World to your Saves list