We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   113 Paluxy Summit Boulevard, Glen Rose, TX 76043   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Tonawanda, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

As we traveled half way around the country we stopped at Glen Rose. We are so glad that we did. We stayed in a suite where there was ample room for our family. The room was very clean and decorated tastefully. The staff was wonderful! We loved the pool. There were ample pool toys for the family to play with. We especially appreciated the advice that the holel employees gave us on local destinations and great places to eat. Breakfast was delicious and filling. The Glen Rose fossils were fantastic!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Innkeeper at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, January 5, 2012
Marianne,

Thank you for your lovely review. I'm so glad you and the family enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to see happy guests enjoying the pool! I'm glad you found the staff accommodating and friendly; we work every day to provide excellent customer service, complimented by our Traditional Texas Hospitalty. We'd love to welcome you back again soon!

Respectfully,
Joe Leising
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    28
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
103
31
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Glen Rose, TX
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We had a very bad experience trying to book a room for our 6 year anniversary at another local B&B and were denied a room because we are a same-sex couple. After much hesitation in trying to book something else, we checked TripAdvisor and saw that HIE had lots of excellent reviews so we decided to give them a try. When I called to make a reservation, Tina was very helpful and friendly. She gave us a better rate than what was shown online through their site and hotels.com. When we arrived at the hotel on our anniversary, Joe greeted us with a friendly smile, fresh baked chocolate chip, oatmeal raisin, and peanut butter cookies (even encouraging us to take multiples to save us a trip back to the front desk), and lots of helpful information about the hotel and Glen Rose area. The room was very nice and clean. It had a coffeemaker, microwave, FREE wifi, refrigerator, and an awesome huge Jacuzzi tub. The bed was comfortable and we slept really well. The next morning, we had the breakfast buffet that is provided from 7-9 am daily. They served cheese omeletes, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, toast, bagels, a selection of cereals, fruit, pancakes, coffee, flavored creamers, tea, and hot chocolate. Everyone was nice and greeted us while we were in the dining area. We even overheard Joe and Lesia discussing making a large carafe of hot chocolate for guests since it was chilly that morning. Every staff member that we encountered went above and beyond to be sure that we had everything that we needed and had a pleasant experience. It was nice to see employees that truly love their job and want their guest to have a wonderful stay at their hotel. Thanks for turning things around for us and ensuring that we had the BEST anniversary ever!

Room Tip: Choose a King Feature room to get a fabulous, very large Jacuzzi tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I’m so glad we were able to accommodate you on short notice. That first situation must have been so frustrating! I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I don’t know if I’d want to start a vacation any other way than with a cookie! Thank you for your compliments to the staff; I know they’ll appreciate hearing it. We’d love to have you back again soon, maybe for your next anniversary.

Respectfully,
Joe Leising
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Stayed here for 6 nights. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Huge comfortable room and extremely clean. Breakfast was well maintained and I loved the pancake machine.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thanks so much for your great review. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff accommodating. We’d love to have you back again soon—we’ll keep the pancake machine ready for you!

Respectfully,
Joe Leising
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

We were very impressed! It is beautifully decorated and has the best customer service I've seen in a while. The staff spoke to each person as they were getting breakfast. The breakfast was very good with several healthy options as well as the traditional hot options. They had wonderful cinnamon rolls as well. There were 2-3 staff members present in the eating area making sure the food was fresh and stocked. The room was spacious and very clean. I loved the granite throughout the property and the blue/brown color scheme was very nice. We went to Dinosaur Valley State Park to hike. We hiked many miles and spent over three hours and had a wonderful time. We will have to go back so we can visit the other local attractions!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thanks for the feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Your comfort and relaxation are our highest priorities. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed the breakfast options and the décor. We’d love to have you back again for more hiking or other fun activities!

Respectfully,
Joe Leising
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

We go here at least twice a year for a mini weekend vacation. We love this hotel. The staff here is so friendly. The rooms are very clean (I am very picky about this) and nicely decorated. The pool area is always clean. The breakfast is always hot and fresh. There is not a thing I can say that is bad about this hotel. We always look forward to staying here and seeing the local attractions like Fossil Rim and the Dinosaur Park.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thanks so much for your lovely review! We love hearing from our loyal guests. I’m so happy to hear that you come often and see some of our great local attractions. Our staff works extremely hard to keep the hotel well-maintained so I’m glad you appreciate their effort. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Respectfully,
Joe Leising
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is my second stay at this property, so I can say that they are maintaining a good standard. The furnishings are fresh and up to date. Loved the choice of soft or medium pillows and the welcome pack for Priority Club members. The staff is friendly and accommodating. The breakfast staff was behind in keeping the buffet stocked, but they were trying hard to catch up. It's location is nice - you feel like you are driving up to a resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaraLeising, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
We thank you so very much for your kind words about our property. Our team and ownership are very committeed to maintaing a beautiful hotel. We are glad that you enjoy the resort feel. We are very proud that our hotel has just been presented the Holiday Inn Torchbearer Award. We thank you so much for staying with us. It really matters to us.
Cara Leising
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

The hotel is clean and everyone was very friendly. I was very impressed

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe L, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, responded to this review, November 29, 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. I’m glad you were impressed by us! We’d love to welcome you back again soon.

Respectfully,
Joe Leising
Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose

Address: 113 Paluxy Summit Boulevard, Glen Rose, TX 76043
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Glen Rose
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Glen Rose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Glen Rose, Texas. Located on the outskirts of Dallas and Fort Worth, Glen Rose is rich in family fun and relaxation. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Glen Rose is located in the heart of this charming town and is close to all its attractions and businesses. Leisure travelers will find the hotel is close to prehistoric sites and archaeological digs such as Dinosaur Valley State Park, featuring some of the best preserved dinosaur tracks in the world. The Park also offers hiking and biking trails. Nearby Dinosaur World has over 100 life-size dinosaur statues. Enjoy Fossil Rim Wildlife Center with over 1,000 animals from 50 different species, roaming free in a natural habitat on more than 1,700 acres. Squaw Valley Golf Course, across from the hotel, has two 18-Hole Championship Courses. Business travelers will appreciate that we are just minutes away from the Somervell Expo Center, which hosts a number of Livestock Shows, Equestrian Events, Rodeos and conventions throughout the year. Also close by are Glen Rose schools, Glen Rose Medical Center, and the Comanche Peak Power Plant. Our beautifully appointed hotel offers you free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel. A free hot breakfast is served in the Great Room every morning. With many unexpected amenities, there is no reason you shouldn't Stay Smart at the premiere hotel in Glen Rose, TX with Traditional Texas Hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Glen Rose
Holiday Inn Glen Rose

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Glen Rose, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.