We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not What It Used To Be” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cianfrani Coffee Roasting Co

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cianfrani Coffee Roasting Co
715 S Main St, Georgetown, TX 78626
(512) 869-7030
Improve this listing
Ranked #52 of 127 restaurants in Georgetown
Restaurant details
Georgetown, TX
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not What It Used To Be”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

In my previous review of this Coffee Shop, I gave it 5 stars, but the new owners only receive 2 stars. My favorite drink, iced mochas have gone downhill. They've changed the cocoa used. The whole beans I bought included some that were burnt. The bakery they have now is wrapped individually in saran and looks unappealing. I haven't tried it, so shouldn't judge, but who wants to eat something that looks unappetizing? The times I've been in, I haven't seen any of the old staff there. They would have known to tell me that the mocha wasn't going to be quite right, since I've been getting them for years. Last time I went in was back in February, so maybe they've had enough complaints and have gone back to the ways of the original owners, but I doubt it. Maybe I'll try one last time...maybe.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

73% Recommend
    8
    3
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's hard to like a coffee house that doesn't know how to brew good coffee.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have tried this establishment on four occaisons. I wanted to like it. I tried something different each time. The coffee is not properly prepared and their baked goods are mediocre. If you want great coffee and a great in house bakery, go down the street to 'Galaxy'.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Notch Above Starbucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

A nice, slightly funky atmosphere. Coffee is fresh, strong but not bitter and warm. If you have the nibbles, the bacon and cheese scones are fantastic. A very nice, local place with an excellent experience in store.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Cianfrani is probably the most popular place to get coffee and a treat in Georgetown. It is always full of customers, and I don't know anyone who dislikes it. Their seven layer bars are fantastic! There is nice seating inside, or you can get it to go.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Nice people....under new management and they need to work out the kinks.
Great location, friendly atmosphere, live music, a nice local hang out.
But food and beverage wise they have a little work to do.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cianfrani Coffee Roasting Co also viewed

 

Been to Cianfrani Coffee Roasting Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cianfrani Coffee Roasting Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.